Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Bob Martin's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (30 out of 44, or 68.18%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges59825902001-08-24
2.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48091162001-08-26
3.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651108 
4.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377992001-08-28
5.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4459902001-07-23
6.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419812001-07-29
7.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3123752000-08-05
8.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80632001-07-29
9.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau208061 
10.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3391572001-09-03
11.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2008562002-09-23
12.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4002542001-07-18
13.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3228522001-07-22
13.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range0522002-09-23
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1204442001-07-17
16.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0432001-07-22
17.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318741 
17.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334941 
19.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477402001-07-19
19.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477402001-07-19
21.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546392001-07-25
22.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range169038 
23.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges120372001-07-23
24.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area430362001-07-24
25.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area244352001-07-22
26.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges105034 
26.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area24342001-08-29
28.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1732332001-08-30
29.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0302001-07-24
30.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629 
30.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges43292002-09-11
30.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1705292001-07-20
33.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges17527 
34.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range0262001-09-01
35.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range269023 
36.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221622 
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120010 
37.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges291212001-07-28
38.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area508202001-09-02
38.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges910202001-07-21
40.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519 
41.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64018 
42.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area217172001-07-26
42.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3917 
44.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138013 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Bob Martin's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Bob Martin   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 649452 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service