Jump to Map of List PeaksShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges6022570
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges539792
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4849115
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges177232
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range8026
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area175629
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154637
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area72018
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges449985
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area25717
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area174528
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges251740
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges251740
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains322519
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range124443
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range7917
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges402254
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges341157
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area229622
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area128010
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges142013
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges4132
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges326850
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges314372
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area54820
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges33121
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range272522
26.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges20037
27.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges322741
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains340039
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range173036
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges93020
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4691105
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6432
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range204854
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area8030
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range8049
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area16063
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area45036
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges109032
39.LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau214059
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area26435
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges19525
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges8329
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area2042
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area41979

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 645860 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service