Jump to Map of List PeaksShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascents
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982625
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377110
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809124
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges173234
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range026
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154642
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64022
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges445994
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21718
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170531
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247745
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247745
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range120445
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3917
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges400256
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges339159
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221625
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120013
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138014
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges322853
22.OwyheeHayden Peak8403North Great Basin Ranges312387
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50823
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges29121
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range269023
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318749
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges12039
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334943
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range169039
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91020
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651112
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2436
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range200859
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area030
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range053
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area8066
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area43037
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges105037
39.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau208061
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area24437
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges17527
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges4329
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area046
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area41990

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 660801 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service