Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Edward Earl's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (32 out of 44, or 72.73%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
AscentsAscent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges60225702000-07-01
2.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546372002-08-09
3.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area160632002-08-10
3.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419792002-08-10
3.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3143722002-08-10
6.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1244432006-07-02 08
7.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4022542006-07-02 15
8.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges331212006-08-06
9.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48491152006-08-07
10.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5397922007-08-22
11.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4499852007-08-23
12.LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau2140592008-07-07 08
13.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges1090322008-07-07 13
14.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges195252008-07-07 15
15.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46911052008-08-16 08
16.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1730362009-07-26
17.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2725222009-07-27
18.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range80492009-07-29 12
19.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2048542009-07-29 13
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains3400392009-07-31
21.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range80262011-07-19 10
22.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1772322011-07-20
23.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3411572011-07-21
24.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges200372011-07-25 10
25.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area20422011-07-25 18
26.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3268502012-07-20
27.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area720182013-08-31
28.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range79172014-06-30
29.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3227412014-08-26
30.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1420132014-08-27
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges4132 
31.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517402014-08-29
31.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517402014-08-29
 BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges93020 
 PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges8329 
 ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains322519 
 TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area229622 
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area128010 
 MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area54820 
 JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6432 
 BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area174528 
 MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area26435 
 BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area175629 
 LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area45036 
 GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area8030 
 CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area25717 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Edward Earl's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Edward Earl   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 645864 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service