Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Edward Earl's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (32 out of 44, or 72.73%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges59825702000-07-01
2.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546372002-08-09
3.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80632002-08-10
3.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419792002-08-10
3.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3123722002-08-10
6.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1204432006-07-02 08
7.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4002542006-07-02 15
8.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges291212006-08-06
9.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48091152006-08-07
10.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377922007-08-22
11.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4459852007-08-23
12.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau2080592008-07-07 08
13.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges1050322008-07-07 13
14.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges175252008-07-07 15
15.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46511052008-08-16 08
16.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1690362009-07-26
17.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2690222009-07-27
18.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range0492009-07-29 12
19.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2008542009-07-29 13
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains3349392009-07-31
21.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range0262011-07-19 10
22.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1732322011-07-20
23.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3391572011-07-21
24.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges120372011-07-25 10
25.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0422011-07-25 18
26.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3228502012-07-20
27.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area640182013-08-31
28.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range39172014-06-30
29.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3187412014-08-26
30.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1380132014-08-27
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732 
31.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477402014-08-29
31.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477402014-08-29
 BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91020 
 PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges4329 
 ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318519 
 TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221622 
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120010 
 MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50820 
 JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2432 
 BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170528 
 MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area24435 
 BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171629 
 LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area43036 
 GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area030 
 CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21717 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Edward Earl's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Edward Earl   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 645889 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service