Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (44 out of 44, or 100%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
AscentsAscent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges60225701990-09-22
2.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3411571999-08-01
3.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3143721999-09-25
3.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area160631999-09-25
3.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419791999-09-25
6.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges83291999-09-26
7.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area450361999-11-06
7.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80301999-11-06
9.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area264351999-11-07
9.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area20421999-11-07
11.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1244432000-07-02
12.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3268502000-07-03
13.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges200372000-07-12
13.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4499852000-07-12
15.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48491152000-07-13
16.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2048542000-07-25
16.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range80492000-07-25
18.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517402000-07-30
18.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517402000-07-30
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains3400392000-10-01
21.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46911052000-10-02
22.LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau2140592001-05-26
23.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges195252001-05-27
23.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges1090322001-05-27
25.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges930202001-07-05
26.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1745282001-07-06
27.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5397922001-07-07
28.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64322001-07-08
29.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2296222001-07-09
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1280102001-07-09
29.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area548202001-07-09
31.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4022542001-07-11
32.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546372001-07-16
33.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges331212001-07-21
34.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1420132001-07-22
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges4132 
35.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3227412001-07-23
36.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range79172001-07-26 b
37.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1772322001-07-28
38.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area257172001-08-12
39.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range80262001-08-14
40.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area720182001-08-15
41.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1756292001-08-16
42.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3225192001-08-26
43.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2725222001-09-02
44.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1730362001-09-03

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 645813 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service