Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (44 out of 44, or 100%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges59825701990-09-22
2.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3391571999-08-01
3.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3123721999-09-25
3.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80631999-09-25
3.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419791999-09-25
6.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges43291999-09-26
7.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area430361999-11-06
7.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0301999-11-06
9.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area244351999-11-07
9.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0421999-11-07
11.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1204432000-07-02
12.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3228502000-07-03
13.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges120372000-07-12
13.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4459852000-07-12
15.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48091152000-07-13
16.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2008542000-07-25
16.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range0492000-07-25
18.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477402000-07-30
18.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477402000-07-30
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains3349392000-10-01
21.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46511052000-10-02
22.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau2080592001-05-26
23.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges175252001-05-27
23.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges1050322001-05-27
25.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges910202001-07-05
26.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1705282001-07-06
27.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377922001-07-07
28.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area24322001-07-08
29.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2216222001-07-09
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1200102001-07-09
29.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area508202001-07-09
31.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4002542001-07-11
32.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546372001-07-16
33.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges291212001-07-21
34.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1380132001-07-22
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732 
35.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3187412001-07-23
36.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range39172001-07-26 b
37.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1732322001-07-28
38.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area217172001-08-12
39.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range0262001-08-14
40.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area640182001-08-15
41.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1716292001-08-16
42.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3185192001-08-26
43.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2690222001-09-02
44.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1690362001-09-03

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 645840 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service