Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Bob Martin's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (30 out of 44, or 68.18%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
AscentsAscent Date
1.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3143722000-08-05
2.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1244432001-07-17
3.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4022542001-07-18
4.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517402001-07-19
4.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517402001-07-19
6.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1745282001-07-20
7.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges930202001-07-21
8.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3268502001-07-22
8.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area264352001-07-22
8.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area20422001-07-22
11.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges200372001-07-23
11.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4499852001-07-23
13.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area450362001-07-24
13.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80302001-07-24
15.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546372001-07-25
16.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area257172001-07-26
17.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges331212001-07-28
18.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area160632001-07-29
18.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419792001-07-29
20.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges60225702001-08-24
21.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48491152001-08-26
22.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5397922001-08-28
23.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64322001-08-29
24.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1772322001-08-30
25.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range80262001-09-01
26.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area548202001-09-02
27.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3411572001-09-03
28.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges83292002-09-11
29.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2048542002-09-23
29.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range80492002-09-23
 ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range173036 
 ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range272522 
 IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range7917 
 ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains322519 
 BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4691105 
 BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains340039 
 LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau214059 
 LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges19525 
 Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges109032 
 AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges142013 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges4132 
 WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges322741 
 FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area72018 
 TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area229622 
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area128010 
 BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area175629 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Bob Martin's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Bob Martin   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 645883 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service