Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Robert Langdon's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (35 out of 44, or 79.55%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
AscentsAscent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges60225732003-06-14
2.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46911052012-07-01
3.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1730362012-10-13
4.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2048542012-11-06
4.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range80492012-11-06
6.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains3400392014-10-06
7.LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau2140592014-10-26
8.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2725222015-06-22
9.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges195252015-09-08
9.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges1090322015-09-08
11.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range79172015-10-06
12.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges83292016-04-13
12.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419792016-04-13
14.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area450362016-04-14
14.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area20422016-04-14
16.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area264352016-04-15
17.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges930202016-04-16
18.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range80262016-06-01
19.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64322016-06-03
19.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3268502016-06-03
21.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3227412016-06-27
22.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1756292016-07-26
23.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area257172016-07-28
24.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80302016-07-29
24.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges200372016-07-29
26.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3143722016-07-30
27.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges331212016-07-31
28.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2296222016-09-27
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area128010 
29.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1745282016-09-28
30.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1244432016-09-29
31.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area548202016-10-01
32.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area160632018-08-28 c
33.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4499852018-08-30
34.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3411572018-09-01
35.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4022542019-08-10
 Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges251740 
 CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges251740 
 ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains322519 
 AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges142013 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges4132 
 BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4849115 
 ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154637 
 LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges177232 
 ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges539792 
 FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area72018 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Robert Langdon's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Robert Langdon   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 646241 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service