Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ireland County High Points

Showing Sandy Sherman's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 26, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)AscentsAscent Date
 KerryCarrauntoohil1039Southwest Ireland207 
 WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain925Southeast Ireland53 
 LimerickGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland33 
 TipperaryGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland33 
 MayoMweelrea814Western Ireland22 
 CarlowMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland26 
 WexfordMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland26 
 WaterfordKnockmealdown794Southwest Ireland19 
 DublinKippure757Southeast Ireland30 
 DonegalErrigal Mountain751Northeast Ireland35 
 GalwayBenbaun725Western Ireland14 
 CorkKnockboy706Southwest Ireland13 
 CavanCuillagh665Western Ireland21 
 LeitrimTruskmore647Western Ireland15 
 SligoTruskmore647Western Ireland15 
 LouthSlieve Foye589Northeast Ireland21 
 ClareMoylussa532Western Ireland19 
 LaoisArderin527Southeast Ireland16 
 OffalyArderin527Southeast Ireland16 
 KilkennyBrandon Hill516Southeast Ireland14 
 RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope410Western Ireland13 
 KildareCupidstown Hill379Southeast Ireland21 
 MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge370Northeast Ireland12 
 LongfordCorn Hill276Northeast Ireland17 
 MeathSlieve na Calliagh276Northeast Ireland20 
 WestmeathMullaghmeen261Northeast Ireland16 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Sandy Sherman's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Sandy Sherman   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 968013 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service