Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Ireland County High Points

Showing Dani Cronick's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 26, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4)AscentsAscent Date
1.KerryCarrauntoohil3409Southwest Ireland235 
2.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain3035Southeast Ireland66 
3.LimerickGaltymore Mountain3015Southwest Ireland45 
3.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain3015Southwest Ireland45 
5.DonegalErrigal Mountain2464Northeast Ireland44 
6.DublinKippure2484Southeast Ireland36 
7.CarlowMount Leinster2608Southeast Ireland33 
7.WexfordMount Leinster2608Southeast Ireland33 
9.MayoMweelrea2671Western Ireland26 
10.WaterfordKnockmealdown2605Southwest Ireland25 
10.CavanCuillagh2182Western Ireland25 
12.LouthSlieve Foye1932Northeast Ireland23 
12.KildareCupidstown Hill1243Southeast Ireland23 
12.MeathSlieve na Calliagh906Northeast Ireland23 
15.ClareMoylussa1745Western Ireland21 
16.CorkKnockboy2316Southwest Ireland19 
16.LeitrimTruskmore2123Western Ireland19 
16.SligoTruskmore2123Western Ireland19 
16.LaoisArderin1729Southeast Ireland19 
16.OffalyArderin1729Southeast Ireland19 
16.KilkennyBrandon Hill1693Southeast Ireland19 
16.LongfordCorn Hill906Northeast Ireland19 
23.WestmeathMullaghmeen856Northeast Ireland18 
24.GalwayBenbaun2379Western Ireland17 
25.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope1345Western Ireland14 
25.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge1214Northeast Ireland14 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Dani Cronick's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dani Cronick   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 994948 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service