Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Ireland County High Points

Showing Jim Jurista's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 26, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4)Ascent Date
1.KerryCarrauntoohil3409Southwest Ireland 
2.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain3035Southeast Ireland 
3.LimerickGaltymore Mountain3015Southwest Ireland 
3.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain3015Southwest Ireland 
5.MayoMweelrea2671Western Ireland 
6.CarlowMount Leinster2608Southeast Ireland 
6.WexfordMount Leinster2608Southeast Ireland 
8.WaterfordKnockmealdown2605Southwest Ireland 
9.DublinKippure2484Southeast Ireland 
10.DonegalErrigal Mountain2464Northeast Ireland 
11.GalwayBenbaun2379Western Ireland 
12.CorkKnockboy2316Southwest Ireland 
13.CavanCuillagh2182Western Ireland 
14.LeitrimTruskmore2123Western Ireland 
14.SligoTruskmore2123Western Ireland 
16.LouthSlieve Foye1932Northeast Ireland 
17.ClareMoylussa1745Western Ireland 
18.LaoisArderin1729Southeast Ireland 
18.OffalyArderin1729Southeast Ireland 
20.KilkennyBrandon Hill1693Southeast Ireland 
21.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope1345Western Ireland 
22.KildareCupidstown Hill1243Southeast Ireland 
23.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge1214Northeast Ireland 
24.LongfordCorn Hill906Northeast Ireland 
24.MeathSlieve na Calliagh906Northeast Ireland 
26.WestmeathMullaghmeen856Northeast Ireland 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Jim Jurista's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Jurista   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 951085 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service