Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Ireland County High Points

Showing Addison Howenstine's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 26, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4)AscentsAscent Date
1.KerryCarrauntoohil3409Southwest Ireland229 
2.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain3035Southeast Ireland62 
3.LimerickGaltymore Mountain3015Southwest Ireland43 
3.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain3015Southwest Ireland43 
5.MayoMweelrea2671Western Ireland25 
6.CarlowMount Leinster2608Southeast Ireland31 
6.WexfordMount Leinster2608Southeast Ireland31 
8.WaterfordKnockmealdown2605Southwest Ireland25 
9.DublinKippure2484Southeast Ireland35 
10.DonegalErrigal Mountain2464Northeast Ireland44 
11.GalwayBenbaun2379Western Ireland17 
12.CorkKnockboy2316Southwest Ireland18 
13.CavanCuillagh2182Western Ireland25 
14.LeitrimTruskmore2123Western Ireland18 
14.SligoTruskmore2123Western Ireland18 
16.LouthSlieve Foye1932Northeast Ireland23 
17.ClareMoylussa1745Western Ireland20 
18.LaoisArderin1729Southeast Ireland18 
18.OffalyArderin1729Southeast Ireland18 
20.KilkennyBrandon Hill1693Southeast Ireland17 
21.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope1345Western Ireland14 
22.KildareCupidstown Hill1243Southeast Ireland23 
23.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge1214Northeast Ireland14 
24.LongfordCorn Hill906Northeast Ireland19 
24.MeathSlieve na Calliagh906Northeast Ireland23 
26.WestmeathMullaghmeen856Northeast Ireland18 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Addison Howenstine's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Addison Howenstine   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 988085 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service