Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ireland County High Points

Showing Dale York's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 26, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)AscentsAscent Date
1.KerryCarrauntoohil1039Southwest Ireland277 
2.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain925Southeast Ireland85 
3.LimerickGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland62 
3.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland62 
5.MayoMweelrea814Western Ireland32 
6.CarlowMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland37 
6.WexfordMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland37 
8.WaterfordKnockmealdown794Southwest Ireland30 
9.DublinKippure757Southeast Ireland42 
10.DonegalErrigal Mountain751Northeast Ireland58 
11.GalwayBenbaun725Western Ireland20 
12.CorkKnockboy706Southwest Ireland23 
13.CavanCuillagh665Western Ireland37 
14.LeitrimTruskmore647Western Ireland25 
14.SligoTruskmore647Western Ireland25 
16.LouthSlieve Foye589Northeast Ireland26 
17.ClareMoylussa532Western Ireland26 
18.LaoisArderin527Southeast Ireland24 
18.OffalyArderin527Southeast Ireland24 
20.KilkennyBrandon Hill516Southeast Ireland22 
21.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope410Western Ireland16 
22.KildareCupidstown Hill379Southeast Ireland26 
23.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge370Northeast Ireland17 
24.LongfordCorn Hill276Northeast Ireland22 
24.MeathSlieve na Calliagh276Northeast Ireland28 
26.WestmeathMullaghmeen261Northeast Ireland22 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Dale York's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1101043 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service