Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

100 Highest Eastern CoHPs - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Mitchell66846089  
2.Clingmans Dome66434503  
3.Mount Guyot66211581  
4.Richland Balsam64103010  
5.Potato Knob640040  
6.Old Black6370170  
7.Mount Washington62886148  
8.Roan High Knob62853485  
9.Grassy Ridge Bald6160648  
10.Chestnut Bald6000160  
11.Grandfather Mountain59462426  
12.Mount Rogers57292449  
13.The Pinnacle5665465  
14.Huckleberry Knob55603400  
15.Thunderhead Mountain55271087  
16.Whitetop Mountain55201040  
17.Snake Mountain-North Peak551838  
18.Big Bald55162556  
19.Standing Indian54992819  
20.Haw Knob5472192  
21.Mount Marcy53444914  
22.Little Pisgah Mountain5280160  
24.Mount Lafayette52403320  
25.The Peak5160840  
26.Sandymush Bald5152472  
27.County Corner Point50600  
28.Spruce Knob48612781  
29.Gravel Knob4852332  
30.Thorny Flat48481688  
31.Brasstown Bald47842108  
32.Mount Porte Crayon47701570  
33.Balsam Beartown Mountain47102130  
34.Rabun Bald46961096  
35.Beartown Mountain46891528  
36.Little Ridge4546396  
37.Paddy Knob44771277  
38.Elliott Knob44632423  
39.Weiss Knob4440600  
39.Blood Mountain44401480  
41.Tray Mountain44301481  
42.Chestnut Ridge4409609  
43.Tray Mountain-Southeast Peak44000  
44.Mount Mansfield43933633  
45.Bald Knob43612041  
46.Flagpole Knob4360640  
46.Grassy Knob4360920  
48.Seward Mountain43312021  
49.Long Arm Mountain4280560  
49.Holston High Point42801600  
51.Sugarloaf Mountain42403168  
52.Killington Peak42353315  
53.Apple Orchard Mountain42252825  
54.High Knob42232043  
55.Big Frog Mountain42002480  
56.Slide Mountain41803280  
57.Catherine Knob41751135  
58.Old Speck41602700  
59.Cowpen Mountain41511551  
60.Bigelow Mountain41452845  
61.Bell Knob4140180  
62.Black Mountain41391899  
63.Mount Mansfield-Adams Apple412060  
64.Mount Ellen40832132  
65.Thompkins Knob4080920  
65.Comers Rock4080560  
67.Big Bald Mountain40751755  
68.Wrights Peak40731233  
69.Big Knob4072952  
69.Rocky Mountain40722272  
71.Buckhorn Knob4069749  
72.The Priest4063783  
74.Hunter Mountain40402140  
75.Hamrick Run North4031151  
76.Mount Abraham4006286  
77.Bald Mountain4005885  
78.Buffalo Mountain39711371  
79.Sugarloaf Mountain39651725  
80.Norton City High Point39600  
80.Sandwich Mountain-Carroll County High Point39600  
82.Stratton Mountain39402405  
82.White Rocks3940120  
84.Poor Mountain39281448  
85.Keeney Knob39271407  
86.Camp Rock-South Slope39000  
87.Snowy Mountain38982224  
88.Jay Peak38582972  
89.Equinox Mountain38403040  
89.Hanging Rock3840185  
91.Lyon Mountain38202212  
92.Big Jay3786381  
93.Little Black Mountain-Lee County High Point37600  
93.Poor Mountain-Southwest Peak3760447  
95.The Pinnacle3730650  
96.Black Mountain-Northeast High Peak3720280  
97.Big A Mountain37061426  
98.Walker Mountain-Pulaski County High Point3699199  
99.Hazeltop-South Ridge36400  
100.English Mountain36292292  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 121153 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service