Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 USA Lower 48 Peaks with 5000' of Prominence [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Brian Browning's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 7 out of 58, or 12.07%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8
Round 9
1.Mount Rainier14,41113,246          
2.Mount Whitney14,49810,0782 2007-08-14  2012-08-06        
3.Mount Shasta14,1629762          
4.Mount Elbert14,4339073          
5.Mount Baker10,7818812          
6.San Jacinto Peak10,83983199 2006-05-29  2006-08-19  2007-07-05  2008-05-18  2009-10-03  2012-06-30  2013-09-16  2014-06-13  2015-08-01 
7.San Gorgonio Mountain11,49982943 2006-09-10  2007-11-09  2012-07-27       
8.Charleston Peak11,91682411 2010-08-17         
9.Mount Adams12,2768116          
10.Mount Olympus79697838          
11.Mount Hood11,2397706          
12.Wheeler Peak13,0637563          
13.Glacier Peak10,5207498          
14.White Mountain Peak14,2467196          
15.Gannett Peak13,8047076          
16.Cloud Peak13,1677067          
17.Grand Teton13,7706530          
18.Sacajawea Peak98386388          
19.Kings Peak13,5286348          
20.Mount Graham10,7206320          
21.Mount San Antonio10,06462243 2007-06-30  2014-05-24  2015-04-18       
22.Telescope Peak11,0486168          
23.Mount Peale12,7216161          
24.Mount Washington62886148          
25.Mount Mitchell668460891 2007-03-10         
26.Humphreys Peak12,63360391 2010-08-15         
27.Borah Peak12,6625982          
28.Pre-eruption Mount Saint Helens96775917          
29.Mount Jefferson11,9415861          
30.Mount Ellen11,5225842          
31.Deseret Peak11,0315812          
32.Mount Jefferson10,4975777          
33.Pilot Peak10,7165726          
34.Crazy Peak11,2095709          
35.McDonald Peak98205640          
36.South Sister10,3585588          
37.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735533          
38.Pikes Peak14,1105510          
39.Mount Nebo11,9285488          
40.Snowshoe Peak87385418          
41.North Schell Peak11,8835403          
42.Star Peak98365400          
43.Hayford Peak99125392          
44.Diamond Peak12,1975377          
45.Flat Top Mountain10,6205370          
46.Mount Stuart94155354          
47.Blanca Peak14,3455326          
48.Mount Timpanogos11,7495269          
49.Ibapah Peak12,0875247          
50.Lassen Peak10,4575229          
51.Mount Cleveland10,4665226          
52.Arc Dome11,7735213          
53.She Devil94005200          
54.Abercrombie Mountain73085168          
55.Mount Lemmon91575157          
56.Chiricahua Peak97595139          
57.Mount Eddy90255105          
58.Miller Peak94665006          

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Brian Browning, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Brian Browning   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 74212 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service