Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 USA Lower 48 Peaks with 5000' of Prominence [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
2.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
3.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
4.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
5.Mount Baker10,7818812  
6.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319  
7.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
8.Charleston Peak11,9168241  
9.Mount Adams12,2768116  
10.Mount Olympus79697838  
11.Mount Hood11,2397706  
12.Wheeler Peak13,0637563  
13.Glacier Peak10,5207498  
14.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
15.Gannett Peak13,8047076  
16.Cloud Peak13,1677067  
17.Grand Teton13,7706530  
18.Sacajawea Peak98386388  
19.Kings Peak13,5286348  
20.Mount Graham10,7206320  
21.Mount San Antonio10,0646224  
22.Telescope Peak11,0486168  
23.Mount Peale12,7216161  
24.Mount Washington62886148  
25.Mount Mitchell66846089  
26.Humphreys Peak12,6336039  
27.Borah Peak12,6625982  
28.Pre-eruption Mount Saint Helens96775917  
29.Mount Jefferson11,9415861  
30.Mount Ellen11,5225842  
31.Deseret Peak11,0315812  
32.Mount Jefferson10,4975777  
33.Pilot Peak10,7165726  
34.Crazy Peak11,2095709  
35.McDonald Peak98205640  
36.South Sister10,3585588  
37.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735533  
38.Pikes Peak14,1105510  
39.Mount Nebo11,9285488  
40.Snowshoe Peak87385418  
41.North Schell Peak11,8835403  
42.Star Peak98365400  
43.Hayford Peak99125392  
44.Diamond Peak12,1975377  
45.Flat Top Mountain10,6205370  
46.Mount Stuart94155354  
47.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
48.Mount Timpanogos11,7495269  
49.Ibapah Peak12,0875247  
50.Lassen Peak10,4575229  
51.Mount Cleveland10,4665226  
52.Arc Dome11,7735213  
53.She Devil94005200  
54.Abercrombie Mountain73085168  
55.Mount Lemmon91575157  
56.Chiricahua Peak97595139  
57.Mount Eddy90255105  
58.Miller Peak94665006  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 174852 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service