Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

AMC New England 4000-footers - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of David Gambone's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 48 out of 67, or 71.64%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
1.Mount Washington628861482 1992-07-31  2007-06-29 
2.Mount Adams5799861   
3.Mount Jefferson5712753   
4.Mount Monroe53722541 2016-06-19 a  
5.Mount Madison5366466   
6.Katahdin526842881 2009-08-24  
7.Mount Lafayette524033201 1993-06-07 a  
8.Mount Lincoln50891691 1993-06-07 b  
9.South Twin490215021 1994-06-14 b  
10.Carter Dome483228211 1995-06-20  
11.Mount Moosilauke480229322 1993-06-05  2010-07-03 
12.North Twin47612811 1994-06-14 a  
13.Mount Eisenhower47603351 1993-09-17  
14.Hamlin Peak4756496   
15.Mount Bond46982981 1994-06-15 b  
16.Mount Carrigain468022231 1992-09-25  
17.Middle Carter Mountain46007002 2014-07-21 b  2017-07-22 b 
18.West Bond45201601 1994-06-15 d  
19.Mount Garfield44808001 1995-06-24  
20.Mount Liberty44593791 2014-08-24 a  
21.Wildcat Mountain442210342 2014-07-24  2018-08-19 d 
22.South Carter Mountain44202202 2014-07-21 a  2017-07-22 a 
23.Mount Hancock440012001 1993-07-11 a  
24.Mount Mansfield439336331 2005-07-05  
25.South Kinsman Mountain435823981 2015-06-20 b  
26.Mount Flume43284081 2014-08-24 b  
27.Mount Field432016811 1992-09-23 b  
27.Mount Osceola432020001 1993-08-06 a  
29.South Hancock43191591 1993-07-11 b  
30.Mount Pierce43102301 1992-09-20 b  
31.North Kinsman Mountain42932531 2015-06-20 a  
32.Bondcliffs42651851 1994-06-15 c  
33.Mount Willey42552551 1992-09-23 c  
34.Zealand Mountain42402001 2018-08-17 a  
34.Sugarloaf Mountain42403168   
36.Killington Peak42353315   
37.Crocker Mountain42261206   
38.Mount Cabot416026611 1995-06-18  
38.North Tripyramid416013201 2015-09-05 a  
38.Old Speck41602700   
41.Mount Osceola-East Peak41563161 1993-08-06 b  
42.North Brother41511256   
43.Bigelow Mountain41452845   
44.Middle Tripyramid41202401 2015-09-05 b  
44.Saddleback Mountain41202446   
46.Avery Peak4088268   
47.Mount Ellen40832132   
48.Cannon Mountain40807201 2015-06-06  
48.Camels Hump408018601 2017-10-13  
50.Wildcat D40622871 2018-08-19 a  
51.Mount Hale40546141 1993-06-08  
52.Mount Jackson40523321 1992-09-20 a  
53.Mount Tom40513311 1992-09-23 a  
54.Mount Moriah40499222 2014-07-22  2018-06-09 b 
55.Mount Passaconaway40438032 2014-06-29  2016-07-30 b 
56.Saddleback Mountain-The Horn4041461   
57.Mount Abraham4040880   
57.South Crocker Mountain4040340   
59.Owls Head40258251 2016-07-16  
60.Galehead Mountain40242641 1994-06-14 c  
61.Mount Waumbek400612891 1992-09-21  
61.Mount Abraham4006286   
63.Mount Tecumseh400317231 1992-07-06  
63.Mount Isolation40032031 2016-06-25  
65.Mount Whiteface40005601 2016-07-30 a  
65.Mount Redington4000440   
65.Spaulding Mountain4000585   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by David Gambone, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not the same as the mathematically-derived New England 4000-footer Threshold List also hosted on this site. This is the official AMC list, which appears to have a couple of inconsistencies in the way peaks are included on the list related to prominence data on the USGS topographic maps.

The AMC list does not include the Nose on Mount Mansfield nor Mount Guyot, both of which appear to have the necessary 160 feet of clean prominence (200 feet optimistic). But it does include South Hancock, with 159 feet (199 optimistic) of prominence. Perhaps the AMC has better survey information not present on the USGS maps.


     Official AMC New England 4000-footer list

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       AMC White Mountain Guide, 28th Edition (Smith, Daniell)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by David Gambone   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 802225 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service