Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Vagmarken Sierra Crest List - Multiple Ascents Grid

Vagmarken Hiking Club

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
2.North Palisade14,2422894  
3.Mount Sill14,153353  
4.Mount Russell14,0881096  
5.Split Mountain14,0581526  
6.Mount Langley14,0261165  
7.Mount Tyndall14,0191093  
8.Mount Muir14,012299  
8.Middle Palisade14,0121086  
10.Thunderbolt Peak14,003203  
11.Mount Barnard13,990932  
12.Mount Humphreys13,9862563  
13.Mount Keith13,9761903  
14.Trojan Peak13,947364  
15.Mount LeConte13,9301004  
16.Disappointment Peak13,917138  
17.Mount Agassiz13,893813  
18.Junction Peak13,888764  
19.Mount Mallory13,845722  
20.Mount Darwin13,8311871  
21.Mount McAdie13,799479  
22.Mount Irvine13,780197  
23.Mount Winchell13,775655  
24.Discovery Pinnacle13,753105  
25.Bear Creek Spire13,7201440  
26.Mount Corcoran13,714197  
27.Mount Abbot13,704864  
28.Mount Dade13,600200  
29.University Peak13,5891188  
30.Tunnabora Peak13,563571  
31.Mount Carillon13,553233  
31.Palisade Crest13,553561  
33.Mount Thompson13,4941054  
34.Mount Bolton Brown13,491598  
35.Mount Prater13,47185  
35.Mount Versteeg13,471282  
37.Mount Mills13,451451  
38.Mount Haeckel13,418498  
39.Mount Lamarck13,41797  
40.Cardinal Mountain13,396568  
41.Mount Wallace13,377337  
42.Mount Powell13,364324  
43.The Thumb13,356594  
44.Black Mountain13,2911579  
45.Mount Bradley13,264797  
46.Mount Julius Caesar13,200440  
47.Striped Mountain13,179515  
48.Mount Baxter13,136604  
49.Diamond Peak13,127856  
50.Red Slate Mountain13,1231683  
51.Mount Lyell13,1141894  
52.Mount Gilbert13,106426  
53.Mount Goode13,085845  
54.Mount Dana13,0572417  
55.Mount Gould13,0051030  
56.Kuna Peak13,0021922  
57.Rodgers Peak12,978738  
58.Koip Peak12,962162  
59.Dragon Peak12,927296  
60.Cirque Peak12,900900  
61.Mount Johnson12,871511  
62.Mount Starr12,840760  
63.Mount Stanford12,838158  
64.Red and White Mountain12,816936  
65.Mount Gibbs12,7731093  
66.Four Gables12,72080  
66.Blacktop Peak12,720360  
68.Mount Conness12,5902647  
69.Mount Perkins12,566329  
70.Mount Crocker12,458858  
71.Colosseum Mountain12,451805  
72.Excelsior Mountain12,4461246  
73.Mount Huntington12,394514  
74.Twin Peaks12,3232123  
75.Mount Lewis12,3201200  
76.Mount Davis12,303788  
77.Matterhorn Peak12,2791559  
78.North Peak12,242682  
79.Olancha Peak12,1233083  
80.White Mountain12,057617  
81.Shepherd Crest12,040560  
82.Donohue Peak12,023463  
83.Tower Peak11,7552183  
84.Camiaca Peak11,7391259  
85.Trail Peak11,605885  
86.Leavitt Peak11,5692049  
87.San Joaquin Mountain11,5491674  
88.Two Teats11,352131  
89.Crown Point11,3461306  
90.Center Mountain11,2711211  
91.Ehrnbeck Peak11,240880  
92.Forsyth Peak11,1771057  
93.Hawksbeak Peak11,134874  
94.Slide Mountain11,084884  
95.Mammoth Mountain11,0301647  
96.Gaylor Peak11,004484  
97.Kettle Peak11,000720  
98.Carson Peak10,892361  
99.Cirque Mountain10,713673  
100.Grizzly Peak10,365365  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Sierra Vagmarken List, in the Sierra Echo Newsletter


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 963598 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service