Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Mountaineers 100 Peaks at Mount Rainier N.P. - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Little Tahoma11,138818  
2.Steamboat Prow9720200  
3.Anvil Rock958424  
4.Whitman Crest9323243  
5.Mount Ruth869050  
6.Observation Rock8364244  
7.Echo Rock7870190  
8.Burroughs Mountain7828388  
9.Tokaloo Rock7684204  
10.Cowlitz Chimneys7605965  
11.Cowlitz Rocks7450330  
12.Cowlitz Chimneys-Central Peak7421301  
13.Second Burroughs Mountain7402362  
14.Banshee Peak7400360  
15.Mount Fremont North7317557  
16.Goat Island Mountain7288888  
17.Meany Crest728040  
18.First Burroughs Mountain716054  
19.Old Desolate71371017  
20.Skyscraper Mountain7078398  
21.Palisades Peak7040600  
22.Sluiskin Mountain-The Chief7026906  
23.Antler Peak7017377  
24.Dege Peak7006286  
25.Crystal Mountain69982304  
26.Unicorn Peak69712091  
27.Marcus Peak6962482  
28.Sluiskin Mountain-The Squaw6960400  
29.Pyramid Peak6937497  
30.Chinook Peak6904504  
31.Norse Peak6856974  
32.Three Way Peak6796236  
33.Tamanos Mountain6790750  
34.McNeeley Peak6786306  
35.Boundary Peak676040  
36.Andrew Benchmark671676  
37.Crescent Mountain6715275  
38.Dewey Peak67101390  
39.South Slide Mountain6620660  
40.Governors Ridge66001240  
41.Crystal Peak6595275  
42.Tahtlum Peak65671135  
43.Pinnacle Peak6562562  
44.Stevens Peak6560760  
45.Foss Peak6524404  
46.Barrier Peak6521281  
47.Mineral Mountain6500100  
48.Fay Peak649292  
49.First Mother Mountain6480280  
50.Mount Pleasant6454174  
51.Naches Peak6452692  
52.The Castle6440200  
53.Hessong Rock6385185  
54.Second Mother Mountain6375415  
55.Plummer Peak6370410  
56.Seymour Peak6337457  
57.Brown Peak6322162  
58.Tatoosh Peak6310950  
59.Iron Mountain6283683  
60.Copper Mountain6280280  
61.Wahpenayo Peak6231791  
62.Yakima Peak6226426  
63.Double Peak6199759  
64.Castle Peak6120160  
66.Aurora Peak6094294  
67.Bearhead Mountain60891129  
68.Bearhead Mountain-East Peak6041281  
69.Mount Wow60402120  
70.Lane Peak6012332  
71.Mount Ararat6010610  
72.Denman Peak6006206  
73.Tyee Peak600040  
73.Chutla Peak6000600  
75.Eagle Peak5958238  
76.Pitcher Mountain59411021  
77.Tolmie Peak5920760  
78.Shriner Peak5834754  
79.Third Mother Mountain5804244  
80.Old Baldy Mountain5796756  
81.Wallace Peak5760600  
82.Buell Peak5756236  
83.Howard Peak5683123  
84.Redstone Peak5680240  
85.Satulick Mountain5577297  
86.Florence Peak5508348  
87.Gobblers Knob5485485  
88.Arthur Peak5465305  
89.Bald Rock5409289  
90.Gove Peak531030  
91.Tirzah Peak5208168  
92.Dixon Mountain51341094  
93.Berry Peak5120120  
94.Virginia Peak4880120  
94.Martin Peak4880320  
96.Paul Peak4800360  
97.August Peak4680120  
98.Tumtum Peak46781078  
99.Sweet Peak4560200  
100.Pigeon Peak42800  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jason Potkay, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jason Potkay   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1194130 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service