Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Western States Climbers Star Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
2.Mount Williamson14,3731644  
3.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
4.North Palisade14,2422894  
5.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
6.Mount Sill14,153353  
7.Mount Russell14,0881096  
8.Polemonium Peak14,080160  
9.Split Mountain14,0581526  
10.Mount Langley14,0261165  
11.Mount Tyndall14,0191093  
12.Middle Palisade14,0121086  
13.Thunderbolt Peak14,003203  
14.Mount Barnard13,990932  
15.Mount Humphreys13,9862563  
16.Mount Keith13,9761903  
17.Mount LeConte13,9301004  
18.Mount Agassiz13,893813  
19.Junction Peak13,888764  
20.Norman Clyde Peak13,855272  
21.Mount Darwin13,8311871  
22.Mount Kaweah13,8022027  
23.Mount McAdie13,799479  
24.Mount Gabb13,7412581  
25.Bear Creek Spire13,7201440  
26.Mount Corcoran13,714197  
27.Mount Abbot13,704864  
28.Black Kaweah13,680520  
29.Midway Mountain13,6651329  
30.Mount Tom13,6521972  
31.Milestone Mountain13,638712  
32.Table Mountain13,632509  
33.University Peak13,5891188  
34.Mount Ericsson13,583919  
35.Mount Brewer13,5701102  
36.Mount Goddard13,5681568  
37.Thunder Mountain13,517525  
38.Mount Thompson13,4941054  
39.Montgomery Peak13,4411241  
40.Mount Haeckel13,418498  
41.Mount McDuffie13,282682  
42.Deerhorn Mountain13,281617  
43.Mount Ritter13,1433957  
44.Boundary Peak13,140253  
45.Red Slate Mountain13,1231683  
46.Mount Lyell13,1141894  
48.Seven Gables13,0801120  
49.Wheeler Peak13,0637563  
50.Mount Dana13,0572417  
51.Arrow Peak12,9591313  
52.Mount Ruskin12,920553  
53.Mount Gardiner12,907932  
54.Mount Clarence King12,8611149  
55.Triple Divide Peak12,634674  
56.Mount Conness12,5902647  
57.Devils Crags12,400800  
58.East Vidette12,356250  
59.The Hermit12,328368  
60.Twin Peaks12,3232123  
61.Matterhorn Peak12,2791559  
62.Mount Morrison12,270164  
63.Clyde Minaret12,2641152  
64.Olancha Peak12,1233083  
65.Ibapah Peak12,0875247  
66.Mount Moriah12,0674907  
67.Whorl Mountain12,033673  
68.Mount Jefferson11,9415861  
69.Charleston Peak11,9168241  
70.North Schell Peak11,8835403  
71.Arc Dome11,7735213  
72.Tower Peak11,7552183  
73.Merced Peak11,7261206  
74.Mount Patterson11,6734153  
75.Wheeler Peak11,663343  
76.Mount Clark11,522722  
77.Currant Mountain11,5134575  
78.Ruby Dome11,3874793  
79.Hole in the Mountain Peak11,3064849  
80.Troy Peak11,2984790  
81.Duckwater Peak11,175455  
82.Telescope Peak11,0486168  
83.Mount Grafton10,9903257  
84.Mount Inyo10,975935  
85.Highland Peak10,9362456  
86.Cathedral Peak10,911919  
87.Freel Peak10,8813146  
88.Pearl Peak10,8483608  
90.Whitecliff Peak10,800479  
91.Mount Rose10,7763630  
92.Mount Hamilton10,7452985  
93.New York Butte10,6681148  
94.South Sister10,3585588  
95.Sherman Mountain10,3201720  
96.North Shoshone Peak10,3132833  
97.Morey Peak10,246166  
98.North Sister10,0852725  
99.Pyramid Peak99832583  
100.Dicks Peak99741534  
101.Eagle Peak98924352  
102.Star Peak98365400  
103.Warren Peak97101110  
104.Mokelumne Peak93341494  
105.Mount Thielsen91823342  
106.Mount Lola91482068  
107.Mount Starr King9092972  
108.Granite Chief90061846  
109.Thompson Peak90023922  
110.Tin Mountain89533993  
111.King Lear Peak89232883  
112.Dry Mountain86743594  
113.Boulder Peak82992899  
114.Mount Washington77942554  
115.Tehipite Dome7708148  
116.Kingston Peak73363727  
117.Pyramid Peak67033703  
118.Avawatz Peak61553295  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 860427 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service