Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Smoot's "Climbing Washington's Mountains" 100 Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 28 out of 100, or 28%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
1.Mount Rainier14,41113,2464 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06  
2.Mount Adams12,27681165 1977-07-24  1979-07-29  1987-07-04  1993-08-22  1996-07-14 
3.Little Tahoma11,138818      
4.Mount Baker10,78188124 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08  
5.Glacier Peak10,52074982 1985-09-01  1992-08-08    
6.Bonanza Peak951137111 1996-08-09     
7.Mount Stuart941553545 1982-07-11  1983-07-23  1987-09-06  1991-07-28  2002-09-15 
8.Mount Fernow924928111 1995-09-10     
9.Goode Mountain920038081 1998-08-01     
10.Mount Shuksan913144111 1993-08-29     
11.Mount Buckner911430341 1996-08-24     
12.Seven Fingered Jack91003801 1997-09-21     
13.Mount Logan908714871 1997-08-02     
14.Jack Mountain90664211      
15.Mount Maude90408821 1994-09-13     
16.Black Peak897034501 2001-08-12     
17.North Gardner Mountain89563996      
18.Silver Star Mountain887624361 2003-06-14     
19.Eldorado Peak886821881 1994-08-06     
20.Dragontail Peak884017601 1989-08-06     
21.Forbidden Peak881510551 1988-07-30     
22.Colchuck Peak8705665      
23.Sahale Peak8680801 1996-08-25     
24.Cannon Mountain8638838      
25.Sherpa Peak8605405      
26.Clark Mountain860215221 1995-07-30     
27.Cashmere Mountain85011581      
28.Observation Rock8364244      
29.Mount Saint Helens833345731 1993-02-14     
30.Gilbert Peak81843664      
31.Big Chiwaukum80813681      
32.Prusik Peak80001601 1989-08-05     
33.Snowgrass Mountain7993393      
34.Mount Olympus796978381 1992-08-23     
35.Mount Daniel79603480      
36.Old Snowy Mountain7880280      
37.Echo Rock7870190      
38.Sloan Peak783538751 1990-08-11     
39.Mount Deception77884108      
40.Big Jim Mountain7763483      
41.Mount Constance77561956      
42.Chimney Rock77272727      
43.Liberty Bell Mountain77202001 1989-08-12     
44.Ingalls Peak766212221 1998-09-13     
45.Cowlitz Chimneys7605965      
46.Mount Clark7528608      
47.Mount Hinman74921252      
48.Lemah Mountain7480960      
49.Summit Chief Mountain74641324      
50.Mixup Peak7440640      
51.Tomyhoi Peak74352035      
52.Snowking Mountain74331593      
53.Mount Anderson7321721      
54.Kyes Peak72801720      
55.Mount Pugh72012801      
56.Cadet Peak7186706      
57.Columbia Peak71721132      
58.Granite Mountain71441064      
59.Old Desolate71371017      
60.Monte Cristo Peak7136576      
61.Ruth Mountain71151315      
62.Hidden Lake Peaks70881008      
63.Mount Howard70632903      
64.Sluiskin Mountain-The Chief7026906      
65.Chikamin Peak70001080      
66.Mount Carrie69951675      
67.White Chuck Mountain69893789      
68.Unicorn Peak697120911 2001-09-09     
69.Three Fingers68504490      
70.The Brothers68422682      
71.Whitehorse Mountain68402160      
72.Tamanos Mountain6790750      
73.Big Snow Mountain66801360      
74.North Twin6640680      
75.Del Campo Peak66102210      
76.Pinnacle Peak65625621 2001-09-08     
77.Mount Thomson65541514      
78.Fay Peak649292      
79.Mount Angeles64541614      
80.Snoqualmie Mountain6278998      
81.Kaleetan Peak62591859      
82.Mount Washington62552615      
83.Alta Mountain6240520      
83.Gunn Peak62403651      
85.Chair Peak6238878      
86.Vesper Peak62141574      
87.Baring Mountain61252445      
88.Merchant Peak61131153      
89.Mount Cruiser61041104      
90.Lundin Peak6057217      
91.Mount Forgotten60052725      
92.Mount Index59912991      
93.Red Mountain5890530      
94.Kendall Peak5784344      
95.Granite Mountain56291149      
96.The Tooth5604244      
97.Mount Persis5464544      
98.Mount Pilchuck53402860      
99.McClellan Butte51621442      
100.Mount Si4180260      

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Climbing Washingtons Mountains (Smoot)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 946229 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service