Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Mainland Australia Peaks with 600 m of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Mount Kosciuszko22282228  
2.Mount Zeil15311322  
3.Bartle Frere16111316  
4.Mount Bogong19861233  
5.Bellenden Ker15891229  
6.Mount Elliot12181170  
7.Mount Bowen11211121  
8.Brumlow Top15841103  
9.Thornton Peak13511089  
10.Saint Mary Peak11711021  
11.Bell Peak North10261011  
12.Mount Carbine Tableland13831000  
13.Mount William1259997  
15.Mount Woodroffe1435945  
16.Mount William1167893  
17.Consuelo Tableland1232887  
18.Mount Gower875875  
19.Mount Abbot1059873  
20.Mount Finnigan1148870  
21.Mount Kaputar1510860  
22.Bluff Knoll1095856  
23.Mount Buller1805853  
24.Mount Meharry1249834  
26.Blue Mountains High Point1058817  
27.Mount Superbus1371815  
28.Mount Dryander820793  
29.Normanby Range805777  
30.Mount Barney1359766  
31.Round Mountain1584744  
31.Mount Latrobe754744  
33.Mount Buffalo-The Horn1723743  
34.Mount Lindesay1180737  
35.Mount Youngal1516732  
36.Cape Upstart High Point730720  
37.Saddle Mountain882712  
37.Mount Strathbogie1045712  
39.Mount Edward1423710  
40.Mount Burrell933708  
40.Toolbrunup Peak1023708  
42.Mount Aberdeen910706  
43.Walter Hill Range1160702  
44.Victoria Range980699  
45.Mount Fisher1385697  
45.Mount Tingaringy1450697  
47.Mount Mackay724691  
47.May Peak834691  
49.Mount Big Ben1163685  
50.Mcilwraith Range824682  
51.Tinderry Peak1619677  
52.Mount Canobolas1395674  
53.Mount Exmouth1206673  
54.Mount Roundback729669  
55.Mount Aleck1095668  
56.Mount Quandong792667  
57.Bimberi Peak1913659  
57.Mount Torbreck1516659  
59.Mount Gulaga810657  
59.Black Mountain1062657  
61.Mount Augustus1060656  
62.Camels Hump1011653  
63.Mount Windsor Tableland1356652  
64.Mount Skene1570650  
65.Black Range High Point1197649  
66.Mount Mitta Mitta1009647  
66.Peak Alone957647  
68.Mount Jack1226646  
69.Mount Byfield715636  
70.Tenison Woods Mountain770630  
71.Walshs Pyramid922628  
72.Mount Tassie752627  
72.Mount Scott852627  
74.Mount Stanley1051626  
75.Bakers Blue Mountain1124621  
76.Mount Mumdjin1021619  
77.Mount Wells982616  
78.Johnnies Top1575615  
79.Many Peaks Range862610  
80.Graham Range625609  
81.Mount Ord937607  
82.Mount Morris1303606  
82.Mount Baw Baw1566606  
82.Mount Howitt1746606  
85.Mount Tower1315605  
86.Blackdown Tableland957604  
87.Munningyundo Mountain1020603  
87.Grattai Mountain1313603  
89.Mount Burrowa1300602  
90.Kroombit Tops High Point960600  
 Bald Hill1280598  
 Mount Gundahl791590  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jason Potkay, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jason Potkay   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 112483 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service