Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Georgia Peaks with 1000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Brasstown Bald47842108  
2.Big Bald Mountain40751755  
3.Yonah Mountain31561556  
4.Cowpen Mountain41511551  
5.Lookout Mountain-High Point23921532  
6.Tray Mountain44301481  
7.Blood Mountain44401480  
8.Ravencliff Knob36611421  
9.Glassy Mountain34491289  
10.Mount Oglethorpe32881248  
11.Oakey Mountain31601240  
12.Tatum Mountain29201160  
13.Pine Log Mountain23311151  
14.Springer Mountain37821142  
15.Rocky Mountain34401120  
16.Rabun Bald46961096  
17.Blackrock Mountain36401080  
17.Thunder-Struck Mountain33601080  
17.Spaniard Mountain38001080  
20.Walker Mountain25851065  
21.Horsetrough Mountain40401008  
 Coosa Bald4280960  
 Double Spring Knob4280920  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 49130 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service