Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Tennessee Peaks with 1000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Clingmans Dome66434503  
2.Roan High Knob62853485  
3.Big Bald55162556  
4.Big Frog Mountain42002480  
5.English Mountain36292292  
6.Cross Mountain35342094  
7.Oswald Dome30001800  
8.Hall Top36101770  
9.Cove Mountain40771757  
10.Chimneytop-Southwest Peak31181738  
11.Scott Mountain-Rich Mountain Knob37651645  
12.Holston High Point42801600  
14.Hinch Mountain30481588  
15.Mount Guyot66211581  
16.Sassafras Knob33221562  
17.Pinnacle Mountain35201550  
18.Spring Mountain37201486  
19.Unaka Mountain51801420  
19.Chestnut Mountain25601420  
21.Stone Mountain49801380  
22.The Bald46571378  
23.West Wildcat Top42801360  
23.Mount Le Conte65931360  
25.Stout Knob29601280  
26.Doe Mountain38891249  
26.Short Mountain26791249  
28.Neddy Mountain26001240  
28.Buffalo Mountain33801240  
30.Lone Mountain25301230  
31.Peak 277027701220  
33.Frozen Head33241185  
34.Fork Mountain36151175  
35.Walnut Mountain28401160  
35.Peak 322032201160  
37.Chuckey Mountain31021152  
38.Waucheesi Mountain36921132  
39.Pond Mountain43291129  
40.Stone Mountain37201120  
40.Webb Mountain30801120  
42.Gregory Bald49491107  
43.Stone Benchmark31061106  
44.Thunderhead Mountain55271087  
45.Pilot Mountain32851085  
46.Racoon Mountain20001049  
47.Clinch Mountain Lookout Tower26181018  
48.Rocky Mountain-High Summit26901010  
49.Luper Mountain27401004  
50.Short Mountain20921002  
51.House Mountain20801000  
51.Green Mountain27601000  
 Black Mountain2828988  
 Holston River Mountain-High Point2405985  
 Big Fodderstack3340980  
 Ripshin Ridge4600960  
 View Tree Knob2740960  
 Flint Mountain4360920  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jason Potkay, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jason Potkay   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 23521 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service