Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Texas Peaks with 1000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Emory Peak78254485  
2.Baldy Peak83783918  
3.Eagle Peak74843114  
4.Guadalupe Peak87493029  
5.North Franklin Mountain71922982  
6.Chinati Peak77282948  
7.Sue Peaks58542914  
8.Santiago Peak65242444  
9.Christmas Mountains High Point57282388  
10.Sierra Blanca68912251  
11.Rosillo Peak54452105  
12.Quitman Mountains High Point66892029  
13.Diablo Rim66401940  
14.Gilliland Peak65201840  
15.San Antonio Mountain70231803  
16.Cathedral Mountain68881768  
17.Elephant Mountain62251746  
18.Nine Point Mesa55201730  
19.Vieja Peak65001698  
20.Twin Mountains-North Peak68951693  
21.Cerro Alto Mountain67871667  
22.Peak 603060301650  
23.Mariscal Mountain39321552  
24.Hen Egg Mountain50051545  
25.Blue Mountain72861526  
26.Mount Ord68031523  
27.South Franklin Mountain67911511  
28.Y E Mesa53851505  
29.High Lonesome Peak56401440  
30.Lost Mine Peak75351415  
31.Barrilla Mountains High Point55681408  
32.Sawtooth Mountain76861406  
33.West Corazon Peak53191399  
34.Black Mountain75441384  
35.Elephant Tusk52491369  
36.Goat Mountain66081368  
37.Star Mountain63441344  
38.Shely Peaks High Point52001320  
39.Little Blanca Mountain61781318  
40.Mesa de Anguila39041314  
41.Mitre Peak61901310  
42.Little Christmas Mountain48281308  
43.Cienega Mountain65621242  
44.Capote Peak62121212  
45.East Corazon Peak50451205  
45.Agua Fria Mountain48051205  
47.Horse Mountain50131168  
48.Peak 548054801160  
49.Krouse Benchmark56581158  
50.Cerro Diablo57171157  
51.Packsaddle Mountain46561156  
52.Baylor Mountains High Point55601151  
53.Del Norte Peak55871147  
54.Peak 486848681136  
55.Housetop Mountain54551135  
56.Sierra Parda72701130  
56.Peak 651065101130  
58.Peak 660066001120  
59.River Benchmark39381113  
60.McIntyre Peak63781109  
60.Cleveland Peak65491109  
62.Peak 690569051105  
63.Puertacitas Mountains High Point63401100  
63.Pummel Peak66201100  
65.Tascotal Mesa51881094  
66.Talley Mountain37651085  
66.Trap Mountain41251085  
68.Musquiz Benchmark58001080  
68.Chattfield Mountain63601080  
70.Cienega Mountains High Point52231063  
71.Peak 534053401055  
72.Stillwell Mountain36541054  
73.Antelope Peak58481048  
74.White Ends Peak53261046  
75.Barbaras Point59921042  
76.Peak 592159211041  
76.Miller Mountain56811041  
78.Northwest Eagle Mountains Peak69151035  
79.Twin Mountains-South Peak66701030  
80.Anthonys Nose69271027  
81.Bear Mountain72561016  
82.Beach Mountains High Point59331013  
83.McKinney Mountain50001010  
84.San Jacinto Mountain50821002  
 Spring Mountain6752992  
 Wylie Mountains High Point5310990  
 Castle Rock5945985  
 Peak 41824182982  
 Croton Peak4601961  
 Sheep Pasture Mountain6960960  
 Bird Mountain6120920  
 Peak 65606560920  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 27937 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service