Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

New England Top 50 by Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Washington62886148  
3.Mount Mansfield43933633  
4.Mount Lafayette52403320  
5.Killington Peak42353315  
6.Sugarloaf Mountain42403168  
7.Equinox Mountain38403040  
8.Jay Peak38582972  
9.Mount Moosilauke48022932  
10.Bigelow Mountain41452845  
11.Carter Dome48322821  
12.Dorset Mountain37602820  
13.Old Speck41602700  
14.Mount Cabot41602661  
15.White Cap Mountain36542604  
16.Coburn Mountain37172497  
17.Mount Greylock34872463  
18.Mount Putnam36422462  
19.Saddleback Mountain41202446  
20.Stratton Mountain39402405  
21.South Kinsman Mountain43582398  
22.Mount Shaw29902330  
23.Snow Mountain39602320  
23.The Traveler35402320  
25.Mount Ascutney31302270  
26.Kibby Mountain36562256  
27.Baldpate Mountain37802228  
28.Mount Carrigain46802223  
29.East Mountain34392219  
30.Grass Mountain31092189  
31.Baker Mountain35202180  
32.Smarts Mountain32382178  
33.Cold Hollow Mountains High Point33272146  
34.Mount Ellen40832132  
35.Mount Monadnock31502130  
36.Signal Mountain33602120  
37.Big Moose Mountain31962116  
38.Mount Kearsarge29202080  
39.Doubletop Mountain34892069  
40.Elephant Mountain37722052  
41.Mount Osceola43202000  
42.Boundary Bald Mountain36201992  
43.Gore Mountain33321954  
44.Big Spencer Mountain32061906  
45.Mount Cardigan31231890  
46.Camels Hump40781858  
47.Belknap Mountain23821842  
48.Saddleback Mountain29981838  
49.Mount Blue31801820  
50.Moxie Mountain29201813  
 Adams Mountain32141794  
 East Kennebago Mountain37911791  
 Blue Mountain37201780  
 Bolton Mountain36801780  
 Little Spencer Mountain30601760  
 Bald Mountain33001760  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 564610 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service