Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Most Prominent Peaks of the U.S. States - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.HawaiiMauna Kea13,79613,796  
3.WashingtonMount Rainier14,41113,246  
4.CaliforniaMount Whitney14,49810,078  
5.ColoradoMount Elbert14,4339073  
6.NevadaCharleston Peak11,9168241  
7.OregonMount Hood11,2397706  
8.WyomingGannett Peak13,8047076  
9.UtahKings Peak13,5286348  
10.ArizonaMount Graham10,7206320  
11.New HampshireMount Washington62886148  
12.North CarolinaMount Mitchell66846089  
13.IdahoBorah Peak12,6625982  
14.MontanaCrazy Peak11,2095709  
15.New MexicoSierra Blanca Peak11,9735533  
16.New YorkMount Marcy53444914  
17.TennesseeClingmans Dome66434503  
18.TexasEmory Peak78254485  
20.VermontMount Mansfield43933633  
21.South DakotaBlack Elk Peak72312911  
22.VirginiaApple Orchard Mountain42252825  
23.West VirginiaSpruce Knob48612781  
24.MassachusettsMount Greylock34872463  
25.ArkansasMagazine Mountain27532133  
26.GeorgiaBrasstown Bald47842108  
27.KentuckyBlack Mountain41391899  
28.OklahomaSugar Loaf Mountain25601880  
29.MarylandQuirauk Mountain21401460  
30.PennsylvaniaShade Mountain-Snyder County High Point21881449  
31.AlabamaCheaha Mountain24051445  
32.MinnesotaEagle Mountain23011321  
33.South CarolinaHogback Mountain31891069  
34.MichiganGrove Hill17091044  
35.North DakotaBoundary Butte25411031  
36.WisconsinBlue Mounds1719934  
37.New JerseyHigh Point1803883  
38.ConnecticutNorth Preston Hill1447877  
39.MissouriMudlick Mountain1313673  
40.OhioCampbell Hill1549639  
41.IllinoisWilliams Hill1064624  
42.NebraskaHogback Mountain5062582  
43.IndianaWashington County High Point1050420  
44.MississippiChoctaw County High Point723383  
45.IowaCarroll County High Point1560330  
46.Rhode IslandBeacon Pole Hill550300  
47.KansasPottawatomie County High Point1560260  
48.FloridaSugarloaf Mountain310245  
49.LouisianaBossier Parish High Point470230  
50.DelawareIron Hill340200  
51.District of ColumbiaMount Hamilton230150  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     State Prominence


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1017466 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service