Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Peaks with 6000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 25 out of 64, or 39.06%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8
Round 9
Round 10
1.Denali20,31020,1461 1996-06-23          
2.Mauna Kea13,79613,7961 2014-01-14          
3.Mount Rainier14,41113,2464 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06       
4.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963           
5.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590           
6.Mount Hayes13,83211,482           
7.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184           
8.Mount Marcus Baker13,17610,726           
9.Mount Whitney14,49810,0784 1986-08-27  1988-09-13  1998-07-22  2010-06-29       
10.Haleakala10,02310,0231 1997-04          
11.Mount Shasta14,16297626 1986-04-20  1986-05-25  1988-06-19  1991-05-26  1991-12-15  1996-05-12     
12.Shishaldin Volcano94149414           
13.Redoubt Volcano10,1979097           
14.Mount Elbert14,43390731 1991-09-02          
15.Mount Baker10,78188124 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08       
16.Mount Torbert11,4138663           
17.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319           
18.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294           
19.Charleston Peak11,91682411 1988-10-05          
20.Mount Veniaminof82258175           
21.Pavlof Volcano82008150           
22.Mount Adams12,27681165 1977-07-24  1979-07-29  1987-07-04  1993-08-22  1996-07-14      
23.Mount Hubbard14,9507995           
24.Mount Isto89767876           
25.Mount Olympus796978381 1992-08-23          
26.Iliamna Volcano10,0167816           
27.Mount Hood11,239770649 1977-07-12  1978-05-21  1978-06-11  1978-07-22 b  1979-06-23  1980-06-08  1980-07-12  1981-07-03  1983-06-12  1984-06-02 
28.Mount Cook13,7607660           
29.Mount Sanford16,2377637           
30.Mount Tom White11,1917591           
31.Wheeler Peak13,06375631 1985-09-28          
32.Glacier Peak10,52074982 1985-09-01  1992-08-08         
33.Mount Kimball10,3007350           
34.Mount Griggs76007200           
34.Mount Foraker17,4007200           
36.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 1988-10-03          
37.Mount Crillon12,7267126           
38.Mauna Loa13,6797079           
39.Gannett Peak13,80470761 1986-08-06          
40.Cloud Peak13,1677067           
41.Mount Vsevidof70517051           
42.Mount Hesperus98286928           
43.Mount Bona16,5006800           
44.Mount Drum12,0106710           
45.Mount Chiginagak69006600           
46.Grand Teton13,77065301 1987-08-01          
47.Sacajawea Peak983863881 1989-07-04          
48.Kings Peak13,52863481 2013-06-28          
49.Mount Neacola94266326           
50.Mount Graham10,72063201 2014-03-22          
51.Mount San Antonio10,0646224           
52.Kichatna Spire89856185           
53.Peak 808480846184           
54.Pogromni Volcano65316181           
55.Telescope Peak11,04861681 2014-10-17          
56.Mount Peale12,72161611 2015-09-02          
57.Mount Washington628861481 2018-07-14          
58.Peak 801080106110           
59.Mount Douglas70006100           
60.Mount Mitchell668460891 2005-09-28          
61.Mount Igikpak82766076           
62.Snow Tower65726072           
63.Humphreys Peak12,63360391 2011-09-30          
64.Truuli Peak66126012           
 Borah Peak12,66259821 2011-09-15          
 Mount Natazhat13,4355935           
 Hanagita Peak85045904           

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 767840 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service