Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Peaks with 6000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.Mauna Kea13,79613,796  
3.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
4.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963  
5.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590  
6.Mount Hayes13,83211,482  
7.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184  
8.Mount Marcus Baker13,17610,726  
9.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
11.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
12.Shishaldin Volcano94149414  
13.Redoubt Volcano10,1979097  
14.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
15.Mount Baker10,7818812  
16.Mount Torbert11,4138663  
17.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319  
18.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
19.Charleston Peak11,9168241  
20.Mount Veniaminof82258175  
21.Pavlof Volcano82008150  
22.Mount Adams12,2768116  
23.Mount Hubbard14,9507995  
24.Mount Isto89767876  
25.Mount Olympus79697838  
26.Iliamna Volcano10,0167816  
27.Mount Hood11,2397706  
28.Mount Cook13,7607660  
29.Mount Sanford16,2377637  
30.Mount Tom White11,1917591  
31.Wheeler Peak13,0637563  
32.Glacier Peak10,5207498  
33.Mount Kimball10,3007350  
34.Mount Griggs76007200  
34.Mount Foraker17,4007200  
36.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
37.Mount Crillon12,7267126  
38.Mauna Loa13,6797079  
39.Gannett Peak13,8047076  
40.Cloud Peak13,1677067  
41.Mount Vsevidof70517051  
42.Mount Hesperus98286928  
43.Mount Bona16,5006870  
44.Mount Drum12,0106710  
45.Mount Chiginagak69006600  
46.Grand Teton13,7706530  
47.Sacajawea Peak98386388  
48.Kings Peak13,5286348  
49.Mount Neacola94266326  
50.Mount Graham10,7206320  
51.Mount San Antonio10,0646224  
52.Kichatna Spire89856185  
53.Mount Chosin Few80846184  
54.Pogromni Volcano65316181  
55.Telescope Peak11,0486168  
56.Mount Peale12,7216161  
57.Mount Washington62886148  
58.Peak 801080106110  
59.Mount Douglas70006100  
60.Mount Mitchell66846089  
61.Mount Igikpak82766076  
62.Snow Tower65726072  
63.Humphreys Peak12,6336039  
64.Truuli Peak66126012  
 Borah Peak12,6625982  
 Mount Natazhat13,4355935  
 Hanagita Peak85045904  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 870075 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service