Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA/Canada Peaks with 7000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.Mount Logan19,54117,215  
3.Mauna Kea13,79613,796  
4.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
5.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963  
6.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590  
7.Mount Hayes13,83211,482  
8.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184  
9.Mount Waddington13,18610,758  
10.Mount Marcus Baker13,17610,726  
11.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
12.Mount Lucania17,25110,075  
14.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
15.Monarch Mountain11,6639564  
16.Shishaldin Volcano94149414  
17.Mount Robson12,9899249  
18.Redoubt Volcano10,1979097  
19.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
20.Mount Sir Wilfrid Laurier11,5358950  
21.Mount Sir Sandford11,5458868  
22.Mount Vancouver15,7878832  
23.Mount Baker10,7818812  
24.Mount Torbert11,4138663  
25.Barbeau Peak85838583  
26.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319  
27.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
28.Charleston Peak11,9168241  
29.Mount Veniaminof82258175  
30.Pavlof Volcano82008150  
31.Mount Adams12,2768116  
32.Skihist Mountain97388031  
33.Mount Hubbard14,9507995  
34.Mount Ratz10,1387972  
35.Mount Odin97477904  
36.Mount Isto89767876  
37.Mount Monashee10,7417854  
38.Mount Olympus79697838  
39.Iliamna Volcano10,0167816  
40.Mount Columbia12,2747746  
41.Mount Queen Bess10,8207726  
42.Mount Hood11,2397706  
43.Mount Cook13,7607660  
44.Mount Sanford16,2377637  
45.Mount Cooper10,1517608  
46.Mount Tom White11,1917591  
47.Wheeler Peak13,0637563  
48.Glacier Peak10,5207498  
49.Ulysses Mountain99217493  
50.Wedge Mountain94887379  
51.Otter Mountain88327356  
52.Mount Kimball10,3007350  
53.Kwatna Peak74807267  
54.Golden Hinde72087208  
55.Mount Foraker17,4007200  
55.Mount Griggs76007200  
57.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
58.Scud Peak98007126  
58.Mount Crillon12,7267126  
60.Mount Farnham11,4607090  
61.Mauna Loa13,6797079  
62.Gannett Peak13,8047076  
63.Cloud Peak13,1677067  
64.Razorback Mountain10,4437064  
65.Keele Peak96857060  
66.Mount Vsevidof70517051  
67.Mount Odin70317031  
 Mount Hesperus98286928  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 884707 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service