Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

North America Peaks with 2000 meters of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
2.Mount Logan59565247  
3.Pico de Orizaba56364922  
4.Mount Rainier43924037  
5.Volcán Tajumulco42203980  
6.Mount Fairweather46713951  
7.Cerro Chirripó38193755  
8.Gunnbjørn Fjeld36943694  
9.Mount Blackburn49963533  
10.Mount Hayes42163500  
11.Mount Saint Elias54893409  
12.Mount Waddington40193279  
13.Mount Marcus Baker40163269  
14.Pico Duarte30983098  
15.Mount Whitney44193072  
16.Mount Lucania52583071  
17.Volcán Popocatépetl54133033  
18.Mount Shasta43172975  
19.Monarch Mountain35552915  
20.Shishaldin Volcano28692869  
21.Mount Robson39592819  
22.Redoubt Volcano31082773  
23.Mount Elbert43992765  
24.Mount Sir Wilfrid Laurier35162728  
25.Mount Sir Sandford35192703  
26.Nevado de Colima42602700  
27.Mount Vancouver48122692  
28.Mount Baker32862686  
29.Pic la Selle26742644  
30.Mount Torbert34792640  
31.Barbeau Peak26162616  
32.San Jacinto Peak33042536  
33.San Gorgonio Mountain35052528  
34.Charleston Peak36322512  
35.Mount Veniaminof25072492  
36.Pavlof Volcano24992484  
37.Mount Adams37422474  
38.Skihist Mountain29682448  
39.Mount Hubbard45572437  
40.Mount Ratz30902430  
41.Mount Odin29712409  
42.Mount Isto27362401  
43.Mount Monashee32742394  
44.Mount Olympus24292389  
45.Iliamna Volcano30532382  
46.Mount Columbia37412361  
47.Mount Queen Bess32982355  
48.Mount Hood34262349  
49.Mount Cook41942335  
50.Mount Sanford49492328  
51.Mount Cooper30942319  
52.Mount Tom White34112314  
53.Wheeler Peak39822305  
54.Glacier Peak32062285  
55.Ulysses Mountain30242284  
57.Blue Mountain Peak22562256  
58.Wedge Mountain28922249  
59.Otter Mountain26922242  
60.Mount Kimball31392240  
61.Kwatna Peak22802215  
62.Nevado de Toluca46802210  
63.Golden Hinde21972197  
64.Mount Foraker53042195  
64.Mount Griggs23162195  
66.White Mountain Peak43422193  
67.Mount Crillon38792172  
67.Scud Peak29872172  
69.Mount Farnham34932161  
70.Cerro Tiotepec35402160  
71.Gannett Peak42072157  
72.Cloud Peak40132154  
73.Razorback Mountain31832153  
74.Keele Peak29522152  
75.Payer Tinde23602150  
76.Mount Vsevidof21492149  
77.Mount Odin21432143  
78.Cerro el Nacimiento37002120  
79.Picacho del Diablo30952115  
80.Mount Hesperus29962112  
81.Milne Land High Point21082108  
82.Palup Qaqa21052105  
83.Oscar Peak23362099  
84.Mount Bona50292094  
85.Pic Macaya23472087  
87.Montaña de Santa Bárbara27442084  
88.Mount Assiniboine36162082  
89.Tuttut Nunaat High Point23372081  
90.White Crown Mountain20802080  
91.Mount Jancowski27292069  
91.Cerro Las Minas28492069  
93.Gladsheim Peak28302056  
94.Mount Drum36612045  
95.Mount Edith Cavell33632023  
96.Mount Valpy22192014  
97.Mount Chiginagak21032012  
98.Alsek Peak27202005  
 Mount Dawson33771997  
 Mount Cairnes28001980  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1394144 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service