Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

New Hampshire 3500-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 160 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Washington62886148  
 Ball Crag610631  
2.Mount Adams5799861  
 Agiocochook Crag57189  
3.Mount Jefferson5712753  
 Nelson Crag563535  
 Sam Adams558593  
 Mount Clay5533139  
 Bigelow Lawn Hill551259  
 Boott Spur549298  
 John Quincy Adams541056  
 Monticello Lawn Peak540713  
4.Mount Monroe5372254  
5.Mount Madison5366466  
 Abigail Adams535540  
 Adams 5525620  
6.Mount Lafayette52403320  
 Mount Monroe-West Peak519739  
7.Mount Lincoln5089169  
 Mount Franklin500020  
 Mount Truman500080  
8.South Twin49021502  
9.Carter Dome48322821  
 Slide Peak48066  
10.Mount Moosilauke48022932  
11.North Twin4761281  
12.Mount Eisenhower4760335  
13.Mount Bond4698298  
 Slide Peak South469212  
14.Mount Carrigain46802223  
 Mount Hight4675115  
15.Middle Carter Mountain4600700  
 Mount Lethe458444  
16.Mount Guyot4560160  
 Mount Blue4529129  
 Mount Moosilauke-South Summit452343  
 North Carter Mountain452040  
17.West Bond4520160  
 Southeast Castle450025  
18.Mount Garfield4480800  
19.Mount Liberty4459379  
20.Wildcat Mountain44221034  
21.South Carter Mountain4420220  
22.Mount Hancock44001200  
23.South Kinsman Mountain43582398  
 Southwest Twin435777  
 Northwest Castle433030  
24.Mount Flume4328408  
25.Mount Field43201681  
25.Mount Osceola43202000  
 Wildcat B432040  
 South Hancock4319159  
 Fourth Howk431565  
27.Mount Pierce4310230  
 Wildcat C4298138  
 Montalban Ridge-North Peak429393  
28.North Kinsman Mountain4293253  
 Mount Hancock-Middle Peak428080  
 Carter Dome-South Peak427454  
30.Mount Willey4255255  
 Greenleaf Knob424545  
31.Zealand Mountain4240200  
 Mount Osceola-Middle Peak420080  
 Mount Pierce-South Peak418525  
 Mount Jim417292  
32.Mount Cabot41602661  
32.North Tripyramid41601320  
34.Mount Osceola-East Peak4156316  
35.Middle Tripyramid4120240  
 Mount Osceola-West Peak411474  
 South Tripyramid408080  
 Mount Cabot-Southeast Knob408020  
36.Cannon Mountain4080720  
37.Wildcat D4062287  
38.Mount Hale4054614  
39.Mount Jackson4052332  
40.Mount Tom4051331  
41.Mount Moriah4049922  
 Wildcat E404675  
42.Mount Passaconaway4043803  
 Emerald Bluff402525  
43.Owls Head4025825  
44.Galehead Mountain4024264  
45.Mount Waumbek40061289  
46.Mount Isolation4003203  
46.Mount Tecumseh40031723  
48.Mount Whiteface4000560  
 Mount Hancock-Northwest Peak4000120  
 Mount Hancock-East Peak400040  
 Mount Whiteface-Ledges400040  
 Mount Waumbek-East Peak399639  
49.Sandwich Mountain39601160  
 Second Howk395072  
50.The Bulge3940220  
51.Mount Nancy39261006  
 Rocky Branch Ridge-North Peak392181  
 Mount Waternomee392080  
 South Hancock-South Peak3920120  
 Mount Webster3910150  
52.The Horn3905245  
53.Mount Weeks3901614  
 Mount Starr King3898138  
 Garfield Ridge3885125  
54.Mount Weeks-South Peak3885341  
55.West Sleeper3881161  
56.Vose Spur3862222  
57.East Sleeper3840320  
 Cannon Mountain-East Peak384040  
 Hardwood Ridge383434  
 Mount Jackson-North Peak3827107  
 Mount Davis3819139  
58.Nubble Peak3813173  
 North Kinsman Mountain-Northeast Peak381292  
59.Scar Ridge3774654  
 Blue Ridge377090  
60.The Cannon Balls3769329  
 Mount Tecumseh-Northwest Peak3766126  
61.Mount Kancamagus3762842  
 Middle Moriah Mountain3755155  
62.Shelburne Moriah Mountain3735435  
63.Hutchins Mountain3730511  
64.Mount Dartmouth3727718  
65.Mount Bemis3725245  
66.Mount Anderson3720440  
66.Mount Lowell3720560  
66.Blue Mountain37201780  
 Imp Mountain3720100  
 Middle Davis370464  
 Cannon Balls-West Peak369393  
70.Mount Field-West Peak3691211  
71.Middle Weeks3684180  
72.Mount Huntington3680800  
72.Mount Hale-South Peak3680240  
72.Middle Huntington3680160  
75.Mount Deception3671561  
76.Garfield Ridge West3667227  
77.Long Mountain36611701  
77.Long Mountain-West Peak3661241  
79.Terrace Mountain3655604  
 Cannon Balls-Middle Peak364080  
80.Terrace Mountain-North Peak3638174  
81.Stub Hill36271327  
 Mount Deception-Far Northeast Peak3622138  
82.Scar Ridge-East Peak3620340  
83.Pilot Ridge3615315  
83.Whitcomb Mountain36151255  
 South Davis361191  
85.Pliny Mountain3606456  
86.Scaur Peak3605165  
 Terrace Mountain-Middle Peak3602118  
 Scar Ridge Southeast Peak360040  
 Mittersill Peak360040  
87.Mount Hitchcock3600520  
87.Gore Mountain3600340  
87.North Baldface36001240  
90.Garfield Ridge East3590190  
 Whaleback Mountain358666  
91.West Peak3580240  
92.Castle Mountain3569169  
93.Mount Success3565665  
94.Mount Clough35611241  
95.South Baldface3560280  
95.Pilot Ridge-Southeast Peak3560220  
97.Cherry Mountain35541546  
98.The Fool Killer3548188  
 Long Mountain-East Peak354787  
 Green Mountain3536136  
 No 3 Mountain353066  
99.The Captain3520200  
 Pilot Ridge-Northwest Peak3520140  
100.Sable Mountain3519619  
101.Unknown Pond Peak3500380  
101.Savage Mountain35001340  
 Mount Chocorua34801240  
 Mount Wolf3480880  
 Dixville Peak3480880  
 Mount Hitchcock-South Peak3480160  
 Mount Wolf-West Peak348080  
 Scar Ridge-Middle Peak3480200  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 2653491 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service