Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

California 13,500-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 11 out of 54, or 20.37%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,0784 1986-08-27  1988-09-13  1998-07-22  2010-06-29   
2.Mount Williamson14,37316441 1998-06-23      
3.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 1988-10-03      
4.North Palisade14,24228941 1990-07-11      
 Keeler Needle14,239131       
 Starlight Peak14,200801 2007-06-17      
 Crooks Peak14,17366       
5.Mount Shasta14,16297626 1986-04-20  1986-05-25  1988-06-19  1991-05-26  1991-12-15  1996-05-12 
6.Mount Sill14,1533531 1990-07-10      
7.Mount Russell14,08810962 1988-09-12 a  1998-07-20     
 Polemonium Peak14,0801601 2001-06-26      
8.Split Mountain14,05815261 2007-06-21      
9.Mount Langley14,02611651 2006-06-22      
10.Mount Tyndall14,01910931 2006-06-18      
11.Middle Palisade14,01210861 1988-09-16      
 Mount Muir14,0122991 1988-10-06      
 Thunderbolt Peak14,0032031 1990-07-13      
12.Mount Barnard13,990932       
13.Mount Humphreys13,9862563       
14.Mount Keith13,9761903       
 Aiguille du Paquoir13,97666       
15.Mount Stanford13,973981       
 Barrett Peak13,962282       
16.Trojan Peak13,947364       
17.Mount LeConte13,9301004       
 Mount Morgenson13,927279       
 Aiguille Junior13,92716       
 Disappointment Peak13,917138       
 Gregorys Monument13,91166       
 White Mountains Peak 1390813,908148       
18.Mount Agassiz13,893813       
19.Junction Peak13,888764       
 S'brutal Tower13,86585       
 Norman Clyde Peak13,855272       
 Gregorys Monument-South Peak13,845131       
20.Mount Mallory13,845722       
 Balcony Peak13,84566       
21.Caltech Peak13,832512       
22.Mount Darwin13,8311871       
23.Mount Kaweah13,8022027       
 Apex Peak13,80040       
24.Mount McAdie13,799479       
 Mount Irvine13,780197       
25.Mount Winchell13,775655       
 Discovery Pinnacle13,753105       
26.Mount Morgan13,7482628       
27.Mount Gabb13,7412581       
28.Bear Creek Spire13,7201440       
 Forester Pass West13,720269       
28.Red Kaweah13,720662       
30.Mount Barnard-East Peak13,714459       
 Mount Corcoran13,714197       
 Split Mountain-South Peak13,714131       
31.Mount Mendel13,710550       
32.Mount Abbot13,704864       
33.Black Kaweah13,680520       
 Michaels Pinnacle13,680160       
 Pyramidal Pinnacle13,665185       
34.Midway Mountain13,6651329       
35.Second Kaweah13,661538       
36.Mount Tom13,6521972       
 Mount Corcoran-South Peak13,648197       
37.Milestone Mountain13,638712       
38.Table Mountain13,632509       
 Mount Williams13,622236       
 Mount Corcoran-Far South Peak13,619233       
39.White Mountains Peak 1361513,615385       
 Table Mountain-South Peak13,612161       
40.Birch Mountain13,602938       
 Mount Dade13,600200       
41.University Peak13,5891188       
42.Mount Ericsson13,583919       
43.Ed Lane Peak13,576846       
44.Mount Brewer13,5701102       
45.Mount Goddard13,5681568       
46.Tunnabora Peak13,563571       
47.Mount Dubois13,5592319       
 Mount Carillon13,5532331 1988-09-12 b      
48.Palisade Crest13,553561       
 Mount Marsh13,549229       
49.Milestone Mountain-East Peak13,547554       
50.Mount Tyndall-Southwest Peak13,540417       
52.Thunder Mountain13,517525       
 Junction Peak-Southeast Peak13,517131       
53.Mount Gayley13,510430       
54.Mount Fiske13,503823       
 The Jumpoff13,48040       

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Vulgarian Ramblers - California Thirteeners

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       The High Sierra: Peaks, Passes, and Trails (Secor)
       The Climber's Guide to the High Sierra (Roper)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 949844 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service