Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

California 13,500-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Gordon MacLeod's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 50 out of 54, or 92.59%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,0781 1959-09-06 
2.Mount Williamson14,37316441 1963-09-15 
3.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 1964-05-17 
4.North Palisade14,24228941 1965-09-06 
 Keeler Needle14,239131  
 Starlight Peak14,200801 1966-05-29 
 Crooks Peak14,17366  
5.Mount Shasta14,16297621 1965-08-17 
6.Mount Sill14,1533531 1964-07-26 
7.Mount Russell14,08810961 1964-08-01 
 Polemonium Peak14,0801601 1966-05-28 
8.Split Mountain14,05815261 1962-07-17 
9.Mount Langley14,02611651 1964-04-26 
10.Mount Tyndall14,01910931 1964-09-19 
 Mount Muir14,0122991 1970-08-29 
11.Middle Palisade14,01210861 1971-07-24 
 Thunderbolt Peak14,0032031 1970-08-08 
12.Mount Barnard13,9909321 1970-10-18 
13.Mount Humphreys13,98625631 1964-08-16 
14.Mount Keith13,97619031 1965-10-23 
 Aiguille du Paquoir13,97666  
15.Mount Stanford13,9739811 1970-07-05 
 Barrett Peak13,9622821 1970-10-18 
16.Trojan Peak13,9473641 1970-10-18 
17.Mount LeConte13,93010041 1966-06-12 
 Mount Morgenson13,9272791 1978-07-16 
 Aiguille Junior13,92716  
 Disappointment Peak13,9171381 1971-07-25 
 Gregorys Monument13,911661 1973-09-01 
 White Mountains Peak 1390813,9081481 1982-05-30 
18.Mount Agassiz13,8938131 1963-08-18 
19.Junction Peak13,8887641 1964-09-20 
 S'brutal Tower13,86585  
 Norman Clyde Peak13,8552721 1965-10-10 
20.Mount Mallory13,8457221 1966-08-14 
 Balcony Peak13,845661 1980-07-29 
 Gregorys Monument-South Peak13,845131  
21.Caltech Peak13,8325121 1963-06-22 
22.Mount Darwin13,83118711 1964-06-28 
23.Mount Kaweah13,80220271 1963-07-06 
 Apex Peak13,80040  
24.Mount McAdie13,7994791 1973-06-10 
 Mount Irvine13,7801971 1966-08-14 
25.Mount Winchell13,7756551 1973-08-12 
 Discovery Pinnacle13,7531051 1970-08-29 
26.Mount Morgan13,74826281 1966-06-25 
27.Mount Gabb13,74125811 1965-07-31 
28.Bear Creek Spire13,72014401 1964-09-27 
28.Red Kaweah13,7206621 1966-07-03 
 Forester Pass West13,720269  
30.Mount Barnard-East Peak13,7144591 1970-10-18 
 Mount Corcoran13,7141971 1973-07-15 
 Split Mountain-South Peak13,714131  
31.Mount Mendel13,7105501 1973-06-24 
32.Mount Abbot13,7048641 1964-06-06 
33.Black Kaweah13,6805201 1973-07-01 
 Michaels Pinnacle13,680160  
34.Midway Mountain13,66513291 1966-09-04 
 Pyramidal Pinnacle13,665185  
35.Second Kaweah13,661538  
36.Mount Tom13,65219721 1965-06-19 
 Mount Corcoran-South Peak13,6481971 1968-09-22 
37.Milestone Mountain13,6387121 1966-09-04 
38.Table Mountain13,6325091 1966-09-04 
 Mount Williams13,622236  
 Mount Corcoran-Far South Peak13,619233  
39.White Mountains Peak 1361513,6153851 1977-10-30 
 Table Mountain-South Peak13,612161  
40.Birch Mountain13,6029381 1967-05-21 
 Mount Dade13,6002001 1964-09-27 
41.University Peak13,58911881 1963-06-21 
42.Mount Ericsson13,5839191 1972-08-06 
43.Ed Lane Peak13,576846  
44.Mount Brewer13,57011021 1963-07-15 
45.Mount Goddard13,56815681 1964-05-30 
46.Tunnabora Peak13,5635711 1964-08-01 
47.Mount Dubois13,55923191 1965-06-20 
 Mount Carillon13,5532331 1964-08-01 
48.Palisade Crest13,5535611 1981-09-13 
 Mount Marsh13,549229  
49.Milestone Mountain-East Peak13,547554  
50.Mount Tyndall-Southwest Peak13,540417  
51.Cloudripper13,5258451 1972-04-23 
52.Thunder Mountain13,5175251 1972-08-17 
 Junction Peak-Southeast Peak13,517131  
53.Mount Gayley13,5104301 1965-09-05 
54.Mount Fiske13,5038231 1966-08-07 
 The Jumpoff13,480401 1977-10-30 

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Gordon MacLeod, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Vulgarian Ramblers - California Thirteeners

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       The High Sierra: Peaks, Passes, and Trails (Secor)
       The Climber's Guide to the High Sierra (Roper)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Gordon MacLeod   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 910701 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service