Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Oregon 9000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 500 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Jason Potkay's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 1 out of 31, or 3.23%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Hood11,23977061 2016-05-18 
 Crater Rock10,56040  
2.Mount Jefferson10,4975777  
3.South Sister10,3585588  
4.North Sister10,0852725  
5.Middle Sister10,0471127  
 Hodge Crest10,03979  
6.Sacajawea Peak98386388  
7.Hurwal Divide9776856  
 Sacajawea-Matterhorn Ridge9775215  
8.Steens Mountain97334373  
 Steens Mountain-Central Peak9730215  
9.Aneroid Mountain97022102  
 Peak 96869686166  
10.Petes Point96751235  
11.Twin Peaks96731953  
12.Chief Joseph Mountain9616776  
 Hurricane Divide North9600440  
13.Eagle Cap95721212  
14.Red Mountain95601960  
 Illumination Rock9543183  
 The Undertaker9520160  
15.Cusick Mountain9518878  
 Hurwal Divide Southwest9508388  
16.Mount McLoughlin94954455  
 Glacier Peak9495295  
 Frances Point9440240  
17.Aneroid Mountain North9440600  
18.Sentinel Peak9400520  
 Petes-Sentinel Ridge9395475  
19.Hurricane Divide South9386966  
 East Peak9360360  
20.Steens Mountain-North Peak9348508  
 Hinterstoisser Peak9329209  
 Honeymoon Summit9320240  
 Razzberry Mountain9314354  
 Peak 9280928080  
 Peak 92759275315  
 Rogue Mountain9255197  
21.Elkhorn Peak92331860  
 Peak 92309230310  
 Peak 92139213373  
 The Troll9205165  
 Craig Mountain9204484  
22.Mount Thielsen91823342  
 Sawtooth Peak9179139  
23.Broken Top91752175  
24.Glacier Mountain9169849  
 Peak 91609160480  
 Peak 91609160320  
 Granite Point9160160  
 Glacier Mountain-West Peak9160200  
25.East McCully Basin Peak9128528  
 Peak 91209120320  
26.Rock Creek Butte91064466  
 Billy Jones Point909595  
 Broken Top-South Peak9094454  
 Traverse Ridge9085485  
 The Goblin908040  
27.Dollar Lake Peak9080560  
27.Krag Peak90801240  
29.Mount Bachelor90652665  
30.Strawberry Mountain90404080  
 Hawkins Point904080  
 Red Mountain-East Peak9040240  
 Granite Mountain904080  
31.Needle Point90181458  
 Lewis Glacier Peak9017137  
 Wing Ridge9000280  
 Glacier Pass Peak9000440  
 East Wing Peak8960200  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jason Potkay, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Northwest Peakbagger's Asylum

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Oregon High: A Climbing Guide to Nine Cascade Volcanoes (Thomas)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jason Potkay   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 898671 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service