Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

United States 14,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 45 out of 89, or 50.56%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
1.Denali20,31020,1461 1996-06-23      
2.Denali-North Peak19,4701270       
 Peak 1873518,735235       
3.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184       
4.Mount Foraker17,4007200       
 Peak 1740017,400200       
 Mount Foraker-South Peak16,812212       
5.Mount Bona16,5006800       
 Mount Foraker-Southwest Peak16,500200       
6.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590       
7.Mount Blackburn-Southeast Peak16,286486       
8.Mount Sanford16,2377637       
 West Buttress16,03030       
9.South Buttress15,885315       
 Peak 1580015,800200       
10.Mount Vancouver-Good Neighbor Peak15,682328       
11.Mount Bona-West Peak15,660360       
12.Mount Churchill15,6381138       
13.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963       
 Mount Foraker-Northwest Peak15,030130       
14.Mount Hubbard14,9507995       
15.Mount Bear14,8314988       
16.East Buttress14,730330       
 Peak 1472114,721221       
 Peak 1470014,700200       
17.East Buttress-Peak 1463014,630530       
18.Mount Hunter14,5734623       
19.Mount Alverstone14,5001900       
20.Mount Whitney14,49810,0784 1986-08-27  1988-09-13  1998-07-22  2010-06-29   
21.University Peak14,4703210       
22.Aello Peak14,4451445       
23.Mount Elbert14,43390731 1991-09-02      
24.Mount Massive14,42119411 2011-06-25      
25.Mount Harvard14,42023401 2011-06-27      
26.Mount Rainier14,41113,2464 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06   
 Peak 1441014,410210       
27.Mount Williamson14,37316441 1998-06-23      
28.Blanca Peak14,34553261 1982-09-05      
29.La Plata Peak14,33618161 2011-10-04      
 Mount Massive-Northwest Peak14,320240       
30.Uncompahgre Peak14,30942771 2010-06-21      
31.Crestone Peak14,2944534       
32.Mount Lincoln14,28638621 2014-10-23 b      
 Mount Massive-Green Peak14,28080       
33.Grays Peak14,27027501 2012-10-10 a      
34.Mount Antero14,26925031 2009-06-19      
35.Torreys Peak14,2675601 2012-10-10 b      
36.Quandary Peak14,26511051 2012-10-08      
36.Castle Peak14,2652345       
38.Mount Evans14,26427441 2014-06-22      
39.The Snave14,260360       
 Mount Evans-West Peak14,25696       
40.Longs Peak14,25529401 1982-09-09      
41.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 1988-10-03      
41.Mount Wilson14,2464024       
43.North Palisade14,24228941 1990-07-11      
 Crestone Peak-East Peak14,24040       
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak14,24080       
 Keeler Needle14,239131       
 Mount Cameron14,2381181 2014-10-23 a      
44.Mount Shavano14,22916191 2009-06-15 a      
 Peak 1421014,210210       
 Starlight Peak14,200801 2007-06-17      
45.Mount Princeton14,19721571 2009-06-18      
45.Crestone Needle14,197437       
45.Mount Belford14,1971317       
48.Mount Yale14,19618761 2009-06-17      
 Crooks Peak14,17366       
 Mount Bross14,1722921 2014-10-23 c      
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak14,1699       
49.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651005       
50.Mount Wrangell14,1635563       
51.Mount Shasta14,16297626 1986-04-20  1986-05-25  1988-06-19  1991-05-26  1991-12-15  1996-05-12 
 La Plata Peak-East Peak14,16040       
 El Diente14,159239       
 Point Success14,158118       
52.Maroon Peak14,15623161 2008-09-03      
53.Tabeguache Peak14,1554351 2009-06-15 b      
54.Mount Sill14,1533531 1990-07-10      
54.Mount Oxford14,153633       
56.Mount Sneffels14,15030301 2013-06-24      
57.Mount Democrat14,1487481 2012-10-09      
 Mount Elbert-South Peak14,134214       
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak14,132212       
58.Capitol Peak14,1301730       
59.Liberty Cap14,112472       
60.Pikes Peak14,11055101 2017-09-02      
 Mount Wilson-South Peak14,110150       
 Mount Wilson-West Peak14,100100       
61.Snowmass Mountain14,0921132       
62.Mount Russell14,08810962 1988-09-12 a  1998-07-20     
63.Windom Peak14,0872167       
64.Mount Eolus14,0841004       
 Challenger Point14,081281       
 Polemonium Peak14,0801601 2001-06-26      
65.Mount Columbia14,0738731 2011-06-28      
66.Mount Augusta14,0705015       
67.Missouri Mountain14,0678271 2008-09-01      
68.Humboldt Peak14,0641184       
69.Mount Bierstadt14,0607001 2014-06-23      
70.Sunlight Peak14,059379       
71.Split Mountain14,05815261 2007-06-21      
72.Handies Peak14,04818881 2010-06-25      
73.Culebra Peak14,0474807       
74.Mount Lindsey14,0421522       
74.Ellingwood Point14,042322       
 Conundrum Peak14,040200       
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak14,040200       
 North Eolus14,039159       
76.Little Bear Peak14,037357       
77.Mount Sherman14,0368501 2011-06-24      
78.Redcloud Peak14,03414361 2010-06-24 a      
79.Mount Langley14,02611651 2006-06-22      
 South Conundrum Peak14,02222       
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak14,02060       
80.Mount Tyndall14,01910931 2006-06-18      
81.Pyramid Peak14,01816181 2008-09-05      
82.Wilson Peak14,0178571 2013-06-25      
83.Wetterhorn Peak14,01516151 2010-06-22      
84.San Luis Peak14,0143113       
 North Maroon Peak14,014214       
85.Mount Wrangell-West Peak14,013513       
86.Middle Palisade14,01210861 1988-09-16      
 Mount Muir14,0122991 1988-10-06      
87.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111       
 Thunderbolt Peak14,0032031 1990-07-13      
88.Huron Peak14,00314031 2008-08-31      
89.Sunshine Peak14,0014811 2010-06-24 b      
 South Bross Peak14,00040       
 Aiguille du Paquoir13,97666       
 Kitty Kat Carson13,96040       
 Columbia Point13,960320       
 Aello Peak-East Peak13,900300       

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 483306 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service