Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Lower 48 Range4 High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 45 out of 106, or 42.45%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8
Round 9
Round 10
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,0784 1986-08-27  1988-09-13  1998-07-22  2010-06-29       
2.Mount Elbert14,43390731 1991-09-02          
3.Mount Rainier14,41113,2464 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06       
4.Blanca Peak14,34553261 1982-09-05          
5.Uncompahgre Peak14,30942771 2010-06-21          
6.Mount Lincoln14,28638621 2014-10-23 b          
7.Grays Peak14,27027501 2012-10-10 a          
8.Castle Peak14,2652345           
9.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 1988-10-03          
10.North Palisade14,24228941 1990-07-11          
11.Mount Shasta14,16297626 1986-04-20  1986-05-25  1988-06-19  1991-05-26  1991-12-15  1996-05-12     
12.Gannett Peak13,80470761 1986-08-06          
13.Grand Teton13,77065301 1987-08-01          
14.Kings Peak13,52863481 2013-06-28          
15.Cloud Peak13,1677067           
16.Francs Peak13,1534056           
17.Mount Ritter13,1433957           
18.Wheeler Peak13,06375631 1985-09-28          
19.Clark Peak12,9512751           
20.Mount Peale12,72161611 2015-09-02          
21.Borah Peak12,66259821 2011-09-15          
22.Humphreys Peak12,63360391 2011-09-30          
23.Flat Top Mountain12,3544034           
24.Mount Zirkel12,1803460           
25.Delano Peak12,1694689           
26.Olancha Peak12,1233083           
27.Hyndman Peak12,0094809           
28.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735533           
29.Mount Jefferson11,9415861           
30.Mount Nebo11,92854881 2015-09-06 a          
31.Charleston Peak11,91682411 1988-10-05          
32.Leavitt Peak11,5692049           
33.Chicoma Mountain11,5614281           
34.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294           
35.Scott Peak11,3934233           
36.Wyoming Peak11,3783538           
37.Mount Hood11,239770649 1977-07-12  1978-05-21  1978-06-11  1978-07-22 b  1979-06-23  1980-06-08  1980-07-12  1981-07-03  1983-06-12  1984-06-02 
38.Crazy Peak11,2095709           
39.Tweedy Mountain11,1543794           
40.Deseret Peak11,03158121 2015-09-07          
41.Whitewater Baldy10,8953535           
42.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319           
44.Mount Baker10,78188124 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08       
45.Mount Graham10,72063201 2014-03-22          
46.Hollowtop Mountain10,6043884           
47.Mount Cleveland10,4665226           
48.White Mountain West10,4423762           
49.Navajo Mountain10,3464226           
50.Strawberry Peak10,3352338           
51.Ferris Mountain10,0373277           
52.Meade Peak99572477           
53.Eagle Peak98924352           
54.Sacajawea Peak983863881 1989-07-04          
55.McDonald Peak98205640           
56.Fishers Peak Mesa96321832           
57.Red Mountain94113801           
58.She Devil940052001 2014-08-30 b          
59.Kaibab Plateau High Point920035801 2018-05-04          
60.Mount Lola91482068           
61.Rock Creek Butte910644661 2008-08-24 b          
62.Strawberry Mountain904040804 1985-07-01  1989-07-08  2002-07-03  2008-10-18 a       
63.Mount Eddy902551051 2015-06-03          
64.Stripe Mountain90012081           
65.Guadalupe Peak874930291 2010-04-01          
66.Hualapai Peak841744391 2019-10-26          
67.South Yolla Bolly Mountain809448141 2015-06-02          
68.Mount Olympus796978381 1992-08-23          
69.Clark Mountain79074232           
70.Bald Mountain7881641           
71.Baboquivari Peak773441941 2017-11-12          
72.Black Elk Peak723129111 2014-06-20          
73.West Butte69833633           
74.Mount Mitchell668460891 2005-09-28          
75.Clingmans Dome664345031 2018-07-28          
76.Mount Washington628861481 2018-07-14          
77.Roan High Knob62853485           
78.Grandfather Mountain59462426           
79.Junipero Serra Peak58624447           
80.Indian Rock58452565           
81.Red Benchmark54501150           
82.Mount Marcy534449141 2018-07-11          
83.Katahdin526842881 2018-07-16          
84.Spruce Knob486127811 2018-07-26          
85.Balsam Beartown Mountain47102130           
86.Elleber Knob4595993           
87.Mount Mansfield439336331 2018-07-13          
88.Mount Bolivar431924791 2016-05-18 b          
89.Apple Orchard Mountain42252825           
90.High Knob42232043           
91.Slide Mountain41803280           
92.Equinox Mountain38403040           
93.East Mountain34392219           
94.Boistfort Peak31202680           
95.Hinch Mountain30481588           
96.Icy Knob30001760           
97.Wills Mountain27801420           
98.Magazine Mountain275321331 2018-07-30          
99.Elk Hill26801280           
100.Buffalo Lookout2561361           
101.Eagle Mountain230113211 2014-06-17 b          
102.Height of Land Lookout2005675           
103.Briar Hill17061041           
104.Schunnemunk Mountain16641164           
105.Lebanon Mountain780280           
106.Crawford Hill380320           

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1327492 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service