Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Lower 48 Range4 High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Gordon MacLeod's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 51 out of 106, or 48.11%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,0781 1959-09-06 
2.Mount Elbert14,43390731 1981-07-31 
3.Mount Rainier14,41113,2461 1965-08-15 
4.Blanca Peak14,34553261 1980-08-15 
5.Uncompahgre Peak14,30942771 1980-08-05 
6.Mount Lincoln14,28638621 1981-08-03 
7.Grays Peak14,27027501 1982-07-25 
8.Castle Peak14,26523451 1979-08-05 
9.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 1964-05-17 
10.North Palisade14,24228941 1965-09-06 
11.Mount Shasta14,16297621 1965-08-17 
12.Gannett Peak13,80470761 1966-08-23 
13.Grand Teton13,77065301 1964-08-25 
14.Kings Peak13,52863481 1983-08-01 
15.Cloud Peak13,16770671 1988-07-29 
16.Francs Peak13,1534056  
17.Mount Ritter13,14339571 1963-09-22 
18.Wheeler Peak13,06375631 1964-10-17 
19.Clark Peak12,95127511 1991-08-01 
20.Mount Peale12,72161611 1992-08-26 
21.Borah Peak12,66259821 1980-07-10 
22.Humphreys Peak12,63360391 1965-05-22 
23.Flat Top Mountain12,35440341 1993-08-02 
24.Mount Zirkel12,18034601 1993-08-07 
25.Delano Peak12,16946891 1997-07-31 
26.Olancha Peak12,12330831 1963-09-07 
27.Hyndman Peak12,00948091 1989-08-17 
28.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735533  
29.Mount Jefferson11,94158611 1964-10-19 
30.Mount Nebo11,92854881 1998-08-30 
31.Charleston Peak11,91682411 1965-06-12 
32.Leavitt Peak11,56920491 1972-08-04 
33.Chicoma Mountain11,5614281  
34.San Gorgonio Mountain11,49982941 1961-08-20 
35.Scott Peak11,3934233  
36.Wyoming Peak11,3783538  
37.Mount Hood11,23977061 1981-05-23 
38.Crazy Peak11,2095709  
39.Tweedy Mountain11,1543794  
40.Deseret Peak11,03158121 1988-08-28 
41.Whitewater Baldy10,8953535  
42.San Jacinto Peak10,83983191 1962-08-12 
43.Matterhorn10,83846781 1987-07-14 
44.Mount Baker10,7818812  
45.Mount Graham10,72063201 1989-03-22 
46.Hollowtop Mountain10,6043884  
47.Mount Cleveland10,4665226  
48.White Mountain West10,4423762  
49.Navajo Mountain10,34642261 1965-05-23 
50.Strawberry Peak10,33523381 2003-08-02 
51.Ferris Mountain10,0373277  
52.Meade Peak99572477  
53.Eagle Peak989243521 1998-08-02 
54.Sacajawea Peak983863881 1989-07-25 
55.McDonald Peak98205640  
56.Fishers Peak96271827  
57.Red Mountain94113801  
58.She Devil94005200  
59.Kaibab Plateau High Point920035801 2002-09-30 
60.Mount Lola914820681 1972-08-03 
61.Rock Creek Butte91064466  
62.Strawberry Mountain904040801 1989-07-24 
63.Mount Eddy902551051 2000-08-31 
64.Stripe Mountain90012081  
65.Guadalupe Peak874930291 1989-10-03 
66.Hualapai Peak841744391 1988-11-01 
67.South Yolla Bolly Mountain809448141 2001-06-15 
68.Mount Olympus79697838  
69.Clark Mountain790742321 1963-11-24 
70.Bald Mountain7881641  
71.Baboquivari Peak773441941 1964-11-27 
72.Black Elk Peak723129111 1996-07-12 
73.West Butte69833633  
74.Mount Mitchell66846089  
75.Clingmans Dome66434503  
76.Mount Washington62886148  
77.Roan High Knob62853485  
78.Grandfather Mountain59462426  
79.Junipero Serra Peak586244471 2001-04-30 
80.Indian Rock58452565  
81.Red Benchmark54501150  
82.Mount Marcy53444914  
84.Spruce Knob48612781  
85.Balsam Beartown Mountain47102130  
86.Elleber Knob4595993  
87.Mount Mansfield43933633  
88.Mount Bolivar43192479  
89.Apple Orchard Mountain42252825  
90.High Knob42232043  
91.Slide Mountain41803280  
92.Equinox Mountain38403040  
93.East Mountain34392219  
94.Boistfort Peak31202680  
95.Hinch Mountain30481588  
96.Icy Knob30001760  
97.Wills Mountain27801420  
98.Magazine Mountain27532133  
99.Elk Hill26801280  
100.Buffalo Lookout2561361  
101.Eagle Mountain23011321  
102.Height of Land Lookout2005675  
103.Briar Hill17061041  
104.Schunnemunk Mountain16641164  
105.Lebanon Mountain780280  
106.Crawford Hill380320  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Gordon MacLeod, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Gordon MacLeod   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1295943 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service