Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Oklahoma County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.CimarronBlack Mesa49730  
2.TexasElam Benchmark377030  
3.BeaverBeaver County High Point29700  
4.Le FloreRich Mountain2666306  
5.Roger MillsAntelope Hills2604194  
6.EllisEllis County High Point258419  
7.WoodwardWoodward County High Point254484  
8.ComancheMount Haley2470930  
8.HarperHarper County High Point24700  
10.KiowaKing Mountain2411861  
11.DeweyDewey County High Point235016  
12.GreerWalsh Mountain2303623  
13.BeckhamBeckham County High Point2280130  
14.WoodsWoods County High Point2140204  
15.LatimerBuffalo Mountain21361136  
16.CaddoClancy Benchmark2110390  
17.JacksonNavajo Mountains2100680  
18.HarmonHarmon County High Point206040  
19.CusterCuster County High Point20400  
20.WashitaWashita County High Point202010  
21.PushmatahaKiamichi Mountains-Peak 19601960253  
22.MajorMajor County High Point192040  
23.McCurtainBuktuklo Benchmark1900100  
24.BlaineBlaine County High Point189020  
25.AdairWorkman Mountain1740202  
26.CanadianCanadian County High Point172070  
27.HaskellSans Bois Mountain1680580  
28.CherokeeBeaver Mountain1620560  
29.SequoyahLong Ridge1581581  
30.TillmanTillman County High Point1580170  
31.GradyGrady County High Point156050  
32.PittsburgPittsburg County High Point15200  
33.AlfalfaAlfalfa County High Point149070  
34.KingfisherKingfisher County High Point14700  
35.StephensStephens County High Point1450120  
36.GrantGrant County High Point142025  
37.MurrayArbuckle Mountains High Point1410390  
37.OklahomaOklahoma County High Point141060  
39.GarfieldGarfield County High Point140646  
40.McClainMcClain County High Point139030  
41.ClevelandCleveland County High Point13700  
42.OsageOsage County High Point1360130  
43.PontotocChimney Hill1340140  
43.AtokaBald Mountain-South Slope13400  
45.KayKay County High Point131050  
46.GarvinGarvin County High Point1300140  
47.CarterCarter County High Point129030  
48.LoganLogan County High Point1284114  
49.NobleNoble County High Point1270120  
50.MayesSalina Benchmark1260100  
50.DelawareLeach Benchmark1260160  
52.JohnstonJohnston County High Point124010  
53.PottawatomiePottawatomie County High Point121060  
54.LincolnLincoln County High Point120676  
55.SeminoleChimney Rock East1180190  
56.PaynePayne County High Point117575  
57.OttawaOttawa County High Point115111  
58.CottonCotton County High Point11420  
59.PawneePawnee County High Point1130130  
60.CreekCain Benchmark1112164  
61.HughesLamar Mountain1110280  
61.JeffersonJefferson County High Point11100  
63.MuskogeeLookout Benchmark1082222  
64.OkmulgeeOkmulgee County High Point1077257  
65.OkfuskeeOkfuskee County High Point104090  
66.NowataNowata County High Point103010  
66.WashingtonWashington County High Point103070  
68.TulsaTulsa County High Point102494  
69.MarshallMarshall County High Point1020150  
70.CraigCraig County High Point101282  
71.LoveLove County High Point1010130  
72.CoalCoal County High Point100020  
73.McIntoshMcIntosh County High Point990225  
73.WagonerConcharty Mountain990250  
75.RogersRogers County High Point98040  
76.BryanBryan County High Point876126  
77.ChoctawBull Mountain841201  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Oklahoma, you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1995 by Carl Mills and David Olson, reviewed by Andy Martin.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for points on this list provided by Tom Owen via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 912060 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service