Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Tennessee County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Michael Beavers's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 71 out of 95, or 74.74%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
1.SevierClingmans Dome664345031 Unknown  
2.CockeOld Black63701701 2001-07-15  
3.CarterRoan High Knob628534851 2000-06-16  
4.BlountThunderhead Mountain552710871 2000-08-05  
5.JohnsonSnake Mountain-North Peak551838   
6.UnicoiBig Bald55162556   
7.MonroeHaw Knob54721921 2000-05-20  
8.GreeneGravel Knob48523321 2003-06-07  
9.SullivanHolston High Point428016001 2001-10-06  
10.PolkBig Frog Mountain420024801 2000-06  
11.JeffersonEnglish Mountain362922921 2000-11-25  
12.AndersonCross Mountain353420941 2000-05-28  
12.CampbellCross Mountain353420941 2000-05-28  
14.WashingtonPinnacle Mountain352015501 2001-10-09  
15.MorganBig Fodderstack33409801 2001-05-05  
16.ScottBurge Mountain32603801 2001-05-16  
17.ClaiborneBryson Mountain31291489   
18.HawkinsChimneytop-Southwest Peak311817381 2002-11-30  
19.CumberlandHinch Mountain304815881 2000-04-16  
20.BledsoeHolloway Ridge26802401 2000-04-23  
21.HancockNewman Ridge26209401 2002-08-18  
22.GraingerClinch Mountain-Grainger County HP25204801 2002-01-02  
23.GrundyLockhart Lookout Tower238221 2000-01-29  
24.MarionLockhart Lookout Tower-South Summit238001 2000-02-06  
24.SequatchieSequatchie County High Point23804401 2000-05-12  
26.McMinnStarr Mountain23404601 2001-08-04  
27.UnionSignal Point2300560   
28.HamiltonLookout Mountain21463811 2000-04-02  
29.Van burenSmartt Mountain21422621 2000-04-28  
30.CannonShort Mountain209210021 2000-03-26  
31.KnoxHouse Mountain208010001 2000-04-09  
32.PutnamPutnam County High Point206001 2001-03-17  
33.RheaWalden Ridge-Rhea County HP204001 2000-07-23  
34.FranklinSewanee Benchmark2039991 2000-07-30  
35.RoaneMount Roosevelt20365762 2000-04-09  2017-04-19 a 
36.OvertonHampton Mountain20201201 2000  
36.CoffeeCoffee County High Point2020201 2001-03-03  
38.WhiteWhite County High Point20091491 2001-09-15  
39.WarrenWarren County High Point1980401 2000-07-08  
40.HamblenCrockett Ridge19527321 2001-10-05  
41.FentressFentress County High Point1870101 2001-08-11  
42.PickettGolman Mountain17866661 2001-02-10  
43.LincolnLincoln County High Point1500601 2003-03-01  
44.BradleyWhite Oak Mountain-Ooltewah Lookout14956151 2000-01-23  
45.ClayPilot Knob14004601 2000-09-09  
46.WilsonMount Defiance Southwest13634831 2002-03-10  
47.RutherfordRutherford County High Point13601401 2001-12-19  
48.BedfordLocust Knob West13401151 2001-11-25  
49.DeKalbDekalb County High Point13301101 2002-03-10  
50.LoudonAlexander Knob13133331 2000-05-04  
51.MeigsMcMinn Ridge12963961 2001-08-04  
52.MarshallTwitty Knob East12801181 2001-11-25  
53.MooreChestnut Ridge1260601 2000-09-02  
54.WilliamsonWilliamson County High Point12564661 2003-01-04  
55.SmithWalnut Knob1248488   
56.DavidsonDavidson County High Point11604201 2000-06-01  
56.GilesFlanigan Hill11602001 2001-04-15  
56.MauryFlanigan Hill11602001 2001-04-15  
59.JacksonTick Ridge1120601 2002-12-21  
60.LawrenceLawrence County High Point1100401 2001-04-15  
60.TrousdaleTrousdale County High Point11003601 2001-05-16  
60.MaconMacon County High Point11001401 2001-09-30  
63.SumnerSumner County High Point10851651 2001-05-16  
64.WayneWayne County High Point10801351 2003-07-19  
65.LewisLewis County High Point10600   
66.HickmanBon Aqua Lookout Tower980601 2001-06-30  
66.PerryPerry County High Point980601 2003-07-19  
68.DicksonDickson County High Point9601601 2001-06-30  
69.RobertsonRobertson County High Point92020   
70.CheathamSullivan Ridge West9002601 2001-06-30  
71.HumphreysDickhum Benchmark Area8800   
72.HoustonHouston County High Point86040   
73.HardinHardin County High Point840201 2004-09-06  
74.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point806261 2002-06-22  
75.StewartStewart County High Point76060   
76.ChesterSand Mountain7402401 2004-09-06  
77.CarrollMaple Creek Lookout7001801 2004-02-14  
77.DecaturMount Carmel West700180   
77.HendersonHenderson County High Point700120   
80.HardemanHickory Benchmark68888   
81.McNairyMount Peter6801201 2004-09-06  
81.BentonRound Top680117   
83.FayetteGordon Hill677971 2004-01-09  
84.MadisonMadison County High Point6601601 2004-01-11  
85.HenryHenry County High Point650180   
86.WeakleyWeakley County High Point60070   
87.GibsonGibson County High Point57060   
88.ObionObion County High Point551181   
89.LauderdaleLauderdale County High Point520180   
90.DyerDyer County High Point515185   
91.HaywoodHaywood County High Point50010   
92.CrockettCrockett County High Point48060   
93.TiptonTipton County High Point450100   
94.ShelbyShelby County High Point430101 2004-01-10  
95.LakeLake County High Point32237   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Michael Beavers, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Tennessee, you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1995 by Carl Mills, limited review by Andy Martin.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for points in the lowlands of the state provided by Tom Owen via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Michael Beavers   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1064536 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service