Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Nebraska County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.KimballPanorama Point542929  
2.BannerBanner County High Point534020  
3.SiouxKennedy Benchmark5255235  
4.Scotts BluffWildcat Hills4940200  
5.DawesDawes County High Point48200  
6.CheyenneCheyenne County High Point472111  
7.Box ButteBox Butte County High Point46300  
8.MorrillMorrill County High Point460040  
9.SheridanMorton Hill4300400  
10.CherryHazel Benchmark4206226  
11.GrantGrant County High Point4200280  
12.GardenGarden County High Point4160280  
13.ArthurArthur County High Point4080280  
14.DeuelDeuel County High Point406010  
15.KeithKeith County High Point3850140  
16.HookerHooker County High Point3800240  
17.ChaseLamar Benchmark3742162  
18.McPhersonMoore Benchmark3729309  
19.DundyDundy County High Point3680100  
20.PerkinsPerkins County High Point36453  
21.ThomasThomas County High Point3440120  
22.HayesHayes County High Point3420140  
23.LincolnLincoln County High Point3410120  
24.LoganBirnbaum Benchmark3280160  
25.HitchcockPowell Benchmark323020  
26.CusterHughes Benchmark3146246  
27.FrontierFrontier County High Point314363  
28.DawsonDawson County High Point2980130  
29.BrownBrown County High Point2960120  
30.BlaineBlaine County High Point2940180  
31.Red WillowRed Willow County High Point293060  
32.GosperGosper County High Point2760100  
33.LoupLoup County High Point273080  
34.RockRock County High Point2710140  
35.Keya PahaKeya Paha County High Point266010  
36.ValleyValley County High Point258383  
37.HoltHolt County High Point2560140  
38.FurnasFurnas County High Point255020  
39.GarfieldGarfield County High Point2540140  
40.PhelpsPhelps County High Point253020  
41.BuffaloBuffalo County High Point251010  
42.ShermanSherman County High Point2450110  
43.HarlanHarlan County High Point238020  
44.GreeleyGreeley County High Point2370130  
45.WheelerWheeler County High Point2300110  
46.FranklinFranklin County High Point228030  
46.KearneyKearney County High Point228010  
48.BoydBoyd County High Point22060  
49.BooneBoone County High Point220090  
50.AntelopeAntelope County High Point2170150  
50.HowardHoward County High Point217040  
52.HallHall County High Point212020  
52.AdamsAdams County High Point212030  
54.WebsterWebster County High Point21100  
55.NanceNance County High Point204010  
56.MerrickMerrick County High Point20000  
57.MadisonMadison County High Point197030  
58.NuckollsNuckolls County High Point19300  
58.KnoxKnox County High Point1930210  
60.HamiltonHamilton County High Point192020  
60.CedarCedar County High Point192080  
62.PiercePierce County High Point1910140  
62.PlattePlatte County High Point191020  
64.ClayClay County High Point190533  
65.WayneWayne County High Point1900120  
66.StantonStanton County High Point186080  
67.PolkPolk County High Point178010  
67.YorkYork County High Point17800  
69.FillmoreFillmore County High Point17400  
70.ColfaxColfax County High Point17300  
71.ThayerThayer County High Point170040  
72.ButlerButler County High Point169588  
73.CumingCuming County High Point169010  
74.SalineSaline County High Point166060  
75.SaundersSaunders County High Point164030  
75.SewardSeward County High Point164023  
75.DixonDixon County High Point164080  
78.JeffersonJefferson County High Point161090  
79.DodgeDodge County High Point159020  
80.ThurstonThurston County High Point155020  
81.GageGage County High Point1540120  
82.PawneePawnee County High Point1530230  
83.DakotaDakota County High Point152020  
83.LancasterLancaster County High Point152080  
85.JohnsonJohnson County High Point14900  
86.OtoeOtoe County High Point145050  
87.BurtBurt County High Point143020  
88.WashingtonWashington County High Point1385125  
89.CassCass County High Point137040  
90.DouglasDouglas County High Point132060  
91.NemahaNemaha County High Point13100  
91.RichardsonRichardson County High Point13100  
93.SarpySarpy County High Point1300110  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jason Potkay, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Nebraska, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1994 by David Olson, Andy Martin, and Carl Mills.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jason Potkay   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1091505 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service