Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Jonathan Giles's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 3 out of 44, or 6.82%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
1.CusterBorah Peak12,66259822 2017-08-12  2017-08-12 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,19753771 2017-08-05  
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,00948091 2017-07-24  
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,6121732   
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,2000   
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,7161716   
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,6511546   
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400640   
9.CassiaCache Peak10,3394459   
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337217   
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,0251705   
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak99572477   
12.CaribouMeade Peak99572477   
14.ValleyBig Baldy97053185   
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point94841204   
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest943939   
17.OneidaOxford Peak92824002   
18.BannockBonneville Peak92713391   
19.TetonGarns Mountain90162216   
20.AdamsMonument Peak89401380   
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak87483228   
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain84033123   
23.MadisonRed Butte8108508   
24.GemGem County High Point7971291   
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak79302690   
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain78673187   
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840120   
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77093349   
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak76901690   
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550910   
31.BonnerScotchman Peak70114651   
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit666424   
33.KootenaiLatour Peak64082008   
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope63600   
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit61600   
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit600080   
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950430   
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain53601050   
39.LatahBald Mountain53202080   
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104244   
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795175   
42.PayettePayette County High Point476343   
43.JeromeJerome County High Point47500   
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084419   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jonathan Giles, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jonathan Giles   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 648358 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service