Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

United States State/Territory High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.NullMount Whitney14,49810,078  
3.NullMount Elbert14,4339073  
4.NullMount Rainier14,41113,246  
5.NullGannett Peak13,8047076  
6.NullMauna Kea13,79613,796  
7.NullKings Peak13,5286348  
8.NullWheeler Peak13,1613409  
9.NullBoundary Peak13,140253  
10.NullGranite Peak12,7994759  
11.NullBorah Peak12,6625982  
12.NullHumphreys Peak12,6336039  
13.NullMount Hood11,2397706  
14.NullGuadalupe Peak87493029  
15.NullBlack Elk Peak72312911  
16.NullMount Mitchell66846089  
17.NullClingmans Dome66434503  
18.NullMount Washington62886148  
19.NullMount Rogers57292449  
20.NullPanorama Point542929  
21.NullMount Marcy53444914  
23.NullBlack Mesa49730  
24.NullSpruce Knob48612781  
25.NullBrasstown Bald47842108  
26.NullMount Mansfield43933633  
27.NullCerro de Punta43904390  
28.NullBlack Mountain41391899  
29.NullMount Sunflower403919  
30.NullSassafras Mountain3554754  
31.NullWhite Butte3506546  
32.NullMount Greylock34872463  
33.NullBackbone Mountain336080  
34.NullMount Davis3213653  
35.NullAgrihan High Point32043204  
36.NullLata Mountain31693169  
37.NullMagazine Mountain27532133  
38.NullCheaha Mountain24051445  
39.NullMount Frissell-South Slope23820  
40.NullEagle Mountain23011321  
41.NullMount Arvon1979949  
42.NullTimms Hill1951425  
43.NullHigh Point1803883  
44.NullTaum Sauk Mountain1772512  
45.NullHawkeye Point167040  
46.NullCrown Mountain15561556  
47.NullCampbell Hill1549639  
48.NullMount Lamlam13321332  
49.NullHoosier Hill1257297  
50.NullCharles Mound123595  
51.NullJerimoth Hill812192  
52.NullWoodall Mountain806296  
53.NullDriskill Mountain535225  
54.NullEbright Azimuth45040  
55.NullPoint Reno41575  
56.NullBritton Hill34565  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dale York, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dale York   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1093715 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2022 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service