Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Montana County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Caj Svensson's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 1 out of 56, or 1.79%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Sweet GrassCrazy Peak34171740  
2.LakeMcDonald Peak29931719  
3.LincolnSnowshoe Peak26631651  
3.SandersSnowshoe Peak26631651  
5.GlacierMount Cleveland31901593  
6.ParkGranite Peak390114511 2007-08-01 
7.Silver BowTable Mountain31161348  
7.MadisonTable Mountain31161348  
9.FlatheadKintla Peak30791341  
9.FlatheadKintla Peak30791341  
 FlatheadMount Stimson30911336  
 FlatheadMount Stimson30911336  
10.CarbonBig Pryor Mountain26781306  
11.HillBearpaw Baldy21081288  
12.MeagherMount Edith28901244  
12.BroadwaterMount Edith28901244  
14.FergusGreathouse Peak26461238  
15.MissoulaCh-paa-qn Peak24371218  
17.Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak32901205  
18.GallatinSacagawea Peak29411198  
19.JeffersonCrow Peak28691160  
20.Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain28681159  
21.BeaverheadTweedy Mountain34001156  
22.PowellMount Powell30991136  
23.TooleWest Butte21281107  
24.RavalliTrapper Peak30961088  
25.Judith BasinBig Baldy Mountain27971084  
26.ChouteauHighwood Baldy23381003  
27.TetonRocky Mountain2863985  
28.LibertyMount Brown2121975  
29.StillwaterMount Wood3859872  
30.PhillipsAntoine Butte1743814  
31.GraniteButte Cabin Ridge2581777  
32.PonderaHalf Dome Crag2466710  
33.MineralStark Mountain2241682  
34.CascadeMount Cecelia1872622  
35.BlaineBlack Butte1699504  
36.Big HornWest Pryor Mountain2039500  
37.RosebudRosebud County High Point1465304  
38.YellowstoneDunn Mountain1446279  
39.CarterSouth Chalk Butte1280219  
40.WheatlandMorrisy Hill2313216  
41.ValleyNiles Hill969204  
42.GarfieldGarfield County High Point1116175  
43.Powder RiverBear Skull Mountain1311171  
44.RooseveltSnake Butte811153  
45.PrairieBig Sheep Mountain1097149  
46.CusterMaxwell Butte1136148  
47.WibauxBlue Mountain938139  
48.MusselshellDatum Benchmark1410130  
49.DanielsLong Butte882126  
49.SheridanEast Bruce Hill805126  
51.FallonSchweigert Benchmark1050123  
52.Golden ValleySahara Hill1670122  
52.Golden ValleySahara Hill1670122  
53.McConeMcGuire Butte870114  
54.RichlandHill 2782848110  
54.RichlandHill 2782848110  
 RichlandMcCone Heights High Point847110  
 RichlandMcCone Heights High Point847110  
55.TreasureSouthwest Beaver Butte1189110  
 Golden ValleyLost Peak-Southwest Summit2524110  
 Golden ValleyLost Peak-Southwest Summit2524110  
57.DawsonMount Antelope East105993  
57.DawsonMount Antelope East105993  
 DawsonBlue Mountain89685  
 DawsonBlue Mountain89685  
58.PetroleumPike Creek Hills122980  
58.PetroleumPike Creek Hills122980  
 PetroleumDovetail Butte99473  
 PetroleumDovetail Butte99473  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Caj Svensson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Montana County Prominences
     Montana County Prominence - Edward Earl's Site

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Peakbagging Montana (Jones)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Caj Svensson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 424156 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service