Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Continental Divide

Showing Brian Kalet's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (30 out of 53, or 56.6%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)Ascent Date
19.CO-ArchuletaSummit Peak13,300Southern San Juan Mountains2017-10-08
10.CO-BoulderLongs Peak14,255Rocky Mountain National Park Area2003-08-31
2.CO-ChaffeeMount Harvard14,420Collegiate Peaks2004-10-10
6.CO-Clear CreekGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range2004-07-25
22.CO-ConejosConejos Peak13,172Southern San Juan Mountains 
11.CO-EagleMount of the Holy Cross14,005Northern Sawatch Range2006-06-25
20.CO-GilpinJames Peak13,294Central Front Range2006-01-07
18.CO-GrandPettingell Peak13,553Central Front Range2007-03-18
8.CO-GunnisonCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains2005-04-07
3.CO-HinsdaleUncompahgre Peak14,309North-Central San Juan Mountains2006-05-14
25.CO-JacksonClark Peak12,951Medicine Bow Mountains2007-11-18
1.CO-LakeMount Elbert14,433Elbert-Massive-Fryingpan Area2004-08-15
17.CO-LarimerHagues Peak13,560Rocky Mountain National Park Area2009-07-08
12.CO-MineralPhoenix Peak13,895La Garita Mountains2007-06-23
5.CO-ParkMount Lincoln14,286Mosquito Range2004-07-04
8.CO-PitkinCastle Peak14,265Elk Mountains2005-04-07
21.CO-Rio GrandeBennett Peak13,203Southern San Juan Mountains 
26.CO-RouttMount Zirkel12,180Central Park Range2015-08-29
4.CO-SaguacheCrestone Peak14,294Northern Sangre de Cristo Range2006-06-17
13.CO-San JuanVermilion Peak13,894West-Central San Juan Mountains2007-06-24
6.CO-SummitGrays Peak14,270Central Front Range2004-07-25
32.ID-ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Beaverhead Mountains 
39.ID-FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Lionshead-Henrys Lake Ranges 
28.ID-LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lemhi Range 
33.MT-BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,154Pioneer Mountains 
35.MT-Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,793Anaconda Range 
45.MT-FlatheadMount Stimson10,142Lewis Range 
36.MT-GallatinWilson Peak10,705Madison Range 
37.MT-GlacierMount Cleveland10,466Lewis Range2015-08-09
38.MT-GraniteWarren Peak10,463Anaconda Range 
47.MT-JeffersonCrow Peak9414Elkhorn Mountains 
48.MT-Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain9411Flathead Range 
29.MT-MadisonHilgard Peak11,316Madison Range 
52.MT-PonderaPondera County High Point8440Rocky Mountain Front 
41.MT-PowellMount Powell10,168Flint Creek Range 
44.MT-RavalliTrapper Peak10,157Central Bitteroot Range 
40.MT-Silver BowTable Mountain10,223Highland Mountains 
49.MT-TetonRocky Mountain9392Rocky Mountain Front 
34.NM-CatronWhitewater Baldy10,895Mogollon Mountains 
30.NM-CibolaMount Taylor11,301North San Mateo Mountains2016-11-26
42.NM-GrantMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range 
51.NM-HidalgoAnimas Mountains High Point8565Animas Area 
53.NM-LunaCookes Peak8408West Las Cruces Ranges2017-12-23
50.NM-McKinleyCerros de Alejandro9166North San Mateo Mountains 
24.NM-Rio ArribaTruchas Peak13,102Santa Fe Mountains2017-06-18
31.NM-SandovalRedondo Peak11,254Jemez Mountains2017-11-05
42.NM-SierraMcKnight Mountain10,165Black Range 
27.WY-CarbonMedicine Bow Peak-West Ridge11,920Medicine Bow Mountains2009-06-03
14.WY-FremontGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2009-08-02
23.WY-ParkFrancs Peak13,153Southern Absaroka Range2017-08-25
14.WY-SubletteGannett Peak13,804Northern Wind River Range2009-08-02
46.WY-SweetwaterPine Mountain9550East Flaming Gorge Area2016-07-05
16.WY-TetonGrand Teton13,770Teton Range2009-09-13

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Brian Kalet's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Continental Divide traverses. Note that many of these summits are not on or near the divide; often it does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Continental Divide Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Brian Kalet   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 558856 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service