Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Vagmarken Sierra Crest List

Vagamarken Hiking Club

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (24 out of 100, or 24%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft
Ascent Date
44.Black Mountain13,291Central Kings Canyon Area1579 
47.Striped Mountain13,179Central Kings Canyon Area548 
49.Mount Baxter13,136Central Kings Canyon Area636 
50.Diamond Peak13,127Central Kings Canyon Area890 
55.Mount Gould13,005Central Kings Canyon Area10301974-04-28
59.Dragon Peak12,960Central Kings Canyon Area3291976-07-10
69.Mount Perkins12,566Central Kings Canyon Area329 
71.Colosseum Mountain12,451Central Kings Canyon Area805 
87.Leavitt Peak11,569Emigrant Wilderness Area20692005-09-12
20.Mount Darwin13,831Evolution Region18911975-09-16
33.Mount Thompson13,494Evolution Region1074 
38.Mount Haeckel13,418Evolution Region518 
39.Mount Lamarck13,417Evolution Region1171975-09-18
41.Mount Wallace13,377Evolution Region3571987-09-01
42.Mount Powell13,364Evolution Region344 
52.Mount Gilbert13,106Evolution Region446 
53.Mount Goode13,085Evolution Region865 
61.Mount Johnson12,871Evolution Region531 
48.Red Slate Mountain13,156Mammoth Area1736 
63.Mount Stanford12,838Mammoth Area178 
64.Red and White Mountain12,816Mammoth Area956 
70.Mount Crocker12,458Mammoth Area878 
73.Mount Huntington12,394Mammoth Area534 
86.San Joaquin Mountain11,582Mammoth Area1707 
88.Two Teats11,385Mammoth Area198 
95.Mammoth Mountain11,030Mammoth Area1680 
98.Carson Peak10,925Mammoth Area394 
12.Mount Humphreys13,986Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area25631990-07-15
26.Bear Creek Spire13,740Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area1480 
27.Mount Abbot13,704Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area884 
28.Mount Dade13,620Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area2401976-07-17
37.Mount Mills13,451Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area471 
46.Mount Julius Caesar13,220Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area480 
62.Mount Starr12,840Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area780 
66.Four Gables12,740Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area320 
1.Mount Whitney14,495Mount Whitney Group10,0801974-07-25
4.Mount Russell14,088Mount Whitney Group1129 
6.Mount Langley14,026Mount Whitney Group11981975-09-05 a
7.Mount Tyndall14,019Mount Whitney Group1125 
8.Mount Muir14,012Mount Whitney Group331 
11.Mount Barnard13,990Mount Whitney Group965 
13.Mount Keith13,976Mount Whitney Group1936 
14.Trojan Peak13,947Mount Whitney Group364 
15.Mount LeConte13,930Mount Whitney Group1003 
18.Junction Peak13,888Mount Whitney Group7651976-08-28
19.Mount Mallory13,845Mount Whitney Group755 
21.Mount Irvine13,813Mount Whitney Group2631977-07-23
22.Mount McAdie13,799Mount Whitney Group512 
24.Discovery Pinnacle13,753Mount Whitney Group170 
25.Mount Corcoran13,747Mount Whitney Group263 
29.University Peak13,589Mount Whitney Group12201975-07-13 a
30.Tunnabora Peak13,563Mount Whitney Group604 
31.Mount Carillon13,553Mount Whitney Group266 
35.Mount Versteeg13,471Mount Whitney Group315 
45.Mount Bradley13,264Mount Whitney Group7971975-07-13 b
60.Cirque Peak12,900Mount Whitney Group9201975-09-05 b
85.Trail Peak11,605Mount Whitney Group905 
68.Mount Conness12,590Northern Yosemite2650 
72.Excelsior Mountain12,446Northern Yosemite1266 
75.Twin Peaks12,323Northern Yosemite2143 
77.Matterhorn Peak12,279Northern Yosemite15791976-07-03
78.North Peak12,242Northern Yosemite702 
80.White Mountain12,057Northern Yosemite637 
81.Shepherd Crest12,040Northern Yosemite580 
83.Tower Peak11,755Northern Yosemite21832014-09-04
84.Camiaca Peak11,739Northern Yosemite1279 
89.Crown Point11,346Northern Yosemite1366 
90.Center Mountain11,271Northern Yosemite1231 
91.Ehrnbeck Peak11,240Northern Yosemite900 
92.Forsyth Peak11,177Northern Yosemite1077 
93.Hawksbeak Peak11,134Northern Yosemite894 
94.Slide Mountain11,084Northern Yosemite904 
96.Kettle Peak11,020Northern Yosemite760 
97.Gaylor Peak11,004Northern Yosemite504 
99.Cirque Mountain10,713Northern Yosemite693 
100.Grizzly Peak10,365Northern Yosemite385 
2.North Palisade14,242Palisades28942006-08-02
3.Mount Sill14,153Palisades373 
5.Split Mountain14,058Palisades15581974-07-18 a
8.Middle Palisade14,012Palisades1118 
10.Thunderbolt Peak14,003Palisades223 
16.Disappointment Peak13,917Palisades170 
17.Mount Agassiz13,893Palisades8331974-06-26
23.Mount Winchell13,775Palisades675 
31.Palisade Crest13,553Palisades594 
34.Mount Bolton Brown13,491Palisades598 
35.Mount Prater13,471Palisades851974-07-18 b
40.Cardinal Mountain13,396Palisades568 
43.The Thumb13,356Palisades594 
51.Mount Lyell13,114Ritter Range-East Yosemite19271993-08-08
54.Mount Dana13,057Ritter Range-East Yosemite24371983-07-15
56.Kuna Peak13,002Ritter Range-East Yosemite1942 
57.Rodgers Peak12,978Ritter Range-East Yosemite758 
58.Koip Peak12,962Ritter Range-East Yosemite182 
65.Mount Gibbs12,773Ritter Range-East Yosemite1113 
66.Blacktop Peak12,740Ritter Range-East Yosemite400 
74.Mount Lewis12,340Ritter Range-East Yosemite1240 
76.Mount Davis12,303Ritter Range-East Yosemite788 
82.Donohue Peak12,023Ritter Range-East Yosemite483 
79.Olancha Peak12,123South Sierra Crest31031990-06-10

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Sierra Vagamarken List, in the Sierra Echo Newsletter


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 408144 times since 2004-11-01.

Man of Steel opened yesterday, a much-anticipated reboot of the story of Superman¡¯s origins. The title character is played by British actor Henry Cavill, who appeared at the June 12 U.K. premier of the movie in London sporting a Tom Ford suit and an Omega Seamaster wristwatch. It has been reported that in 2005 Cavill was a contender to play the new James Bond in Casino Royale, which hit theaters in 2006. Apparently, the producers found him too ¡°young¡± for the role at the time, and it was given to Daniel Craig. This is interesting because both James Bond and Daniel Craig are Omega ambassadors, though both of their model choices generally fall in the sporty Seamaster direction. The version of the elegant Omega Seamaster that Cavill sports includes an annual calendar function. This replica omega Seamaster addition to the automatic movement displays day and date, and will only need to be manually corrected on March 1 due to the differing lengths of February. One very notable thing about the Seamaster¡ªand every other movement now made by Omega¡ªis that it contains the Co-Axial escapement invented by Dr. George Daniels and serialized by Omega over the course of more than ten years to make it perfect for use in a wristwatch movement. The finely finished movement can be seen through the sapphire crystal case back of this officially certified chronometer¡ªwhich means that the movement has undergone a series of grueling tests performed by Switzerland¡¯s Contr?le Official Suisse de Chronom¨¨tres (C.O.S.C. for short), a non-profit organization established in 1973 in Switzerland to certify accuracy. The version that Cahill wears is housed in a 41 mm red gold case that is water-resistant to 100 meters. On a brown leather strap it retails for $23,900 in the United States.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright ?1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.