Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Vagmarken Sierra Crest List

Vagamarken Hiking Club

Showing Gordon MacLeod's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (74 out of 100, or 74%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.Mount Whitney14,495Mount Whitney Group10,0751959-09-06
2.Olancha Peak12,123South Sierra Crest30831963-09-07
3.North Palisade14,242Palisades28941965-09-06
4.Mount Conness12,590Northern Yosemite26301965-09-18
5.Mount Humphreys13,986Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area25631964-08-16
6.Mount Dana13,057Ritter Range-East Yosemite24171970-08-16
7.Tower Peak11,755Northern Yosemite21831969-08-31
8.Twin Peaks12,323Northern Yosemite21231964-07-12
9.Leavitt Peak11,569Emigrant Wilderness Area20491972-08-04
10.Kuna Peak13,002Ritter Range-East Yosemite1922 
11.Mount Keith13,976Mount Whitney Group19031965-10-23
12.Mount Lyell13,114Ritter Range-East Yosemite18941963-09-01
13.Mount Darwin13,831Evolution Region18711964-06-28
14.Red Slate Mountain13,123Mammoth Area16831971-08-29
15.San Joaquin Mountain11,549Mammoth Area16741972-06-10
16.Mammoth Mountain11,030Mammoth Area1647 
17.Black Mountain13,291Central Kings Canyon Area15791966-04-03
18.Matterhorn Peak12,279Northern Yosemite15591972-09-02
19.Split Mountain14,058Palisades15251962-07-17
20.Bear Creek Spire13,720Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area14401964-09-27
21.Crown Point11,346Northern Yosemite1346 
22.Camiaca Peak11,739Northern Yosemite1259 
23.Excelsior Mountain12,446Northern Yosemite12461964-09-13
24.Center Mountain11,271Northern Yosemite1211 
25.Mount Lewis12,320Ritter Range-East Yosemite1200 
26.University Peak13,589Mount Whitney Group11871963-06-21
27.Mount Langley14,026Mount Whitney Group11651964-04-26
28.Mount Russell14,088Mount Whitney Group10961964-08-01
29.Mount Gibbs12,773Ritter Range-East Yosemite10931971-08-16
30.Mount Tyndall14,019Mount Whitney Group10921964-09-19
31.Middle Palisade14,012Palisades10851971-07-24
32.Forsyth Peak11,177Northern Yosemite1057 
33.Mount Thompson13,494Evolution Region10541966-07-10
34.Mount Gould13,005Central Kings Canyon Area10301966-07-30
35.Mount LeConte13,930Mount Whitney Group10031966-06-12
36.Red and White Mountain12,816Mammoth Area9361964-05-24
37.Mount Barnard13,990Mount Whitney Group9321970-10-18
38.Cirque Peak12,900Mount Whitney Group9001964-04-26
39.Trail Peak11,605Mount Whitney Group885 
40.Slide Mountain11,084Northern Yosemite884 
41.Ehrnbeck Peak11,240Northern Yosemite880 
42.Hawksbeak Peak11,134Northern Yosemite874 
43.Mount Abbot13,704Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area8641964-06-06
44.Mount Crocker12,458Mammoth Area858 
45.Diamond Peak13,127Central Kings Canyon Area8571966-04-03
46.Mount Goode13,085Evolution Region8451964-09-07
47.Mount Agassiz13,893Palisades8131963-08-18
48.Colosseum Mountain12,451Central Kings Canyon Area8051969-05-18
49.Mount Bradley13,264Mount Whitney Group7971966-06-18
50.Mount Davis12,303Ritter Range-East Yosemite7881966-07-23
51.Junction Peak13,888Mount Whitney Group7651964-09-20
52.Mount Starr12,840Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area760 
53.Rodgers Peak12,978Ritter Range-East Yosemite7381965-08-29
54.Mount Mallory13,845Mount Whitney Group7221966-08-14
55.Kettle Peak11,000Northern Yosemite720 
56.North Peak12,242Northern Yosemite6821972-06-11
57.Cirque Mountain10,713Northern Yosemite673 
58.Mount Winchell13,775Palisades6551973-08-12
59.White Mountain12,057Northern Yosemite617 
60.Mount Baxter13,136Central Kings Canyon Area6031965-07-17
61.Mount Bolton Brown13,491Palisades5981971-06-13
62.The Thumb13,356Palisades5941967-05-20
63.Tunnabora Peak13,563Mount Whitney Group5711964-08-01
64.Cardinal Mountain13,396Palisades5681964-10-24
65.Palisade Crest13,553Palisades5611981-09-13
66.Shepherd Crest12,040Northern Yosemite560 
67.Striped Mountain13,179Central Kings Canyon Area5151964-08-09
68.Mount Huntington12,394Mammoth Area514 
69.Mount Johnson12,871Evolution Region5111966-10-09
70.Mount Haeckel13,418Evolution Region4981964-07-27
71.Gaylor Peak11,004Northern Yosemite484 
72.Mount McAdie13,799Mount Whitney Group4791973-06-10
73.Donohue Peak12,023Ritter Range-East Yosemite463 
74.Mount Mills13,451Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area4511964-09-26
75.Mount Julius Caesar13,200Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area4401964-08-09
76.Mount Gilbert13,106Evolution Region4261966-10-09
77.Grizzly Peak10,365Northern Yosemite365 
78.Trojan Peak13,947Mount Whitney Group3641970-10-18
79.Carson Peak10,892Mammoth Area361 
80.Blacktop Peak12,720Ritter Range-East Yosemite360 
81.Mount Sill14,153Palisades3531964-07-26
82.Mount Wallace13,377Evolution Region3371966-08-06
83.Mount Perkins12,566Central Kings Canyon Area3291966-05-14
84.Mount Powell13,364Evolution Region324 
85.Mount Muir14,012Mount Whitney Group2981970-08-29
86.Dragon Peak12,927Central Kings Canyon Area2961966-07-31
87.Mount Versteeg13,471Mount Whitney Group282 
88.Four Gables12,720Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area2801971-06-27
89.Mount Carillon13,553Mount Whitney Group2331964-08-01
90.Thunderbolt Peak14,003Palisades2031970-08-08
91.Mount Dade13,600Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area2001964-09-27
92.Mount Irvine13,780Mount Whitney Group1971966-08-14
92.Mount Corcoran13,714Mount Whitney Group1971973-07-15
94.Koip Peak12,962Ritter Range-East Yosemite1621964-09-12
95.Mount Stanford12,838Mammoth Area1581966-06-26
96.Disappointment Peak13,917Palisades1371971-07-25
97.Two Teats11,352Mammoth Area132 
98.Discovery Pinnacle13,753Mount Whitney Group1051970-08-29
99.Mount Lamarck13,417Evolution Region971965-07-24
100.Mount Prater13,471Palisades851966-05-22

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Sierra Vagamarken List, in the Sierra Echo Newsletter


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Gordon MacLeod   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 444432 times since 2004-11-01.

Man of Steel opened yesterday, a much-anticipated reboot of the story of Superman¡¯s origins. The title character is played by British actor Henry Cavill, who appeared at the June 12 U.K. premier of the movie in London sporting a Tom Ford suit and an Omega Seamaster wristwatch. It has been reported that in 2005 Cavill was a contender to play the new James Bond in Casino Royale, which hit theaters in 2006. Apparently, the producers found him too ¡°young¡± for the role at the time, and it was given to Daniel Craig. This is interesting because both James Bond and Daniel Craig are Omega ambassadors, though both of their model choices generally fall in the sporty Seamaster direction. The version of the elegant Omega Seamaster that Cavill sports includes an annual calendar function. This replica omega Seamaster addition to the automatic movement displays day and date, and will only need to be manually corrected on March 1 due to the differing lengths of February. One very notable thing about the Seamaster¡ªand every other movement now made by Omega¡ªis that it contains the Co-Axial escapement invented by Dr. George Daniels and serialized by Omega over the course of more than ten years to make it perfect for use in a wristwatch movement. The finely finished movement can be seen through the sapphire crystal case back of this officially certified chronometer¡ªwhich means that the movement has undergone a series of grueling tests performed by Switzerland¡¯s Contr?le Official Suisse de Chronom¨¨tres (C.O.S.C. for short), a non-profit organization established in 1973 in Switzerland to certify accuracy. The version that Cahill wears is housed in a 41 mm red gold case that is water-resistant to 100 meters. On a brown leather strap it retails for $23,900 in the United States.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright ?1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.