Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Vagmarken Sierra Crest List

Vagamarken Hiking Club

Showing Karl Fieberling's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (55 out of 100, or 55%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.Mount Lyell13,114Ritter Range-East Yosemite18941980
1.Mammoth Mountain11,030Mammoth Area16471980
3.Mount Davis12,303Ritter Range-East Yosemite7881985
4.Koip Peak12,962Ritter Range-East Yosemite1621995
4.Mount Lewis12,320Ritter Range-East Yosemite12001995
6.Mount Crocker12,458Mammoth Area8581998
7.Shepherd Crest12,040Northern Yosemite5601999
8.Hawksbeak Peak11,134Northern Yosemite8742000
9.Matterhorn Peak12,279Northern Yosemite15592003
10.Mount Conness12,590Northern Yosemite26302005
11.Mount Whitney14,498Mount Whitney Group10,0782007
11.Mount Langley14,026Mount Whitney Group11652007
11.Mount Muir14,012Mount Whitney Group2992007
11.Cardinal Mountain13,396Palisades5682007
11.The Thumb13,356Palisades5942007
11.Cirque Peak12,900Mount Whitney Group9002007
11.Gaylor Peak11,004Northern Yosemite4842007
18.Mount Keith13,976Mount Whitney Group19032008
19.Mount Abbot13,704Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area8642009
19.Mount Mills13,451Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area4512009
19.Mount Haeckel13,418Evolution Region4982009
19.Mount Wallace13,377Evolution Region3372009
19.Mount Julius Caesar13,200Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area4402009
19.Mount Gilbert13,106Evolution Region4262009
19.Mount Starr12,840Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area7602009
19.Mount Gibbs12,773Ritter Range-East Yosemite10932009
19.Cirque Mountain10,713Northern Yosemite6732009
28.Mount Tyndall14,019Mount Whitney Group10932010
28.Mount Stanford12,838Mammoth Area1582010
30.Mount Russell14,088Mount Whitney Group10962011
30.Mount Carillon13,553Mount Whitney Group2332011
30.Mount Lamarck13,417Evolution Region972011
30.Leavitt Peak11,569Emigrant Wilderness Area20492011
30.San Joaquin Mountain11,549Mammoth Area16742011
30.Two Teats11,352Mammoth Area1312011
30.Center Mountain11,271Northern Yosemite12112011
37.Split Mountain14,058Palisades15262012
37.Mount Agassiz13,893Palisades8132012
37.Mount Dade13,600Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area2002012
37.Striped Mountain13,179Central Kings Canyon Area5152012
37.Mount Goode13,085Evolution Region8452012
37.Mount Dana13,057Ritter Range-East Yosemite24172012
37.Excelsior Mountain12,446Northern Yosemite12462012
37.Twin Peaks12,323Northern Yosemite21232012
37.Olancha Peak12,123South Sierra Crest30832012
37.Ehrnbeck Peak11,240Northern Yosemite8802012
47.Mount Thompson13,494Evolution Region10542012-08-13
48.North Peak12,242Northern Yosemite6822013-08-04
49.Kuna Peak13,002Ritter Range-East Yosemite19222013-08-05
50.Mount Powell13,364Evolution Region3242013-08-18
51.Trail Peak11,605Mount Whitney Group8852015-06-07
52.Crown Point11,346Northern Yosemite13062015-08-07
52.Slide Mountain11,084Northern Yosemite8842015-08-07
54.White Mountain12,057Northern Yosemite6172015-08-08
55.Carson Peak10,892Mammoth Area3612015-08-13
 North Palisade14,242Palisades2894 
 Mount Sill14,153Palisades353 
 Middle Palisade14,012Palisades1086 
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003Palisades203 
 Mount Barnard13,990Mount Whitney Group932 
 Mount Humphreys13,986Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area2563 
 Trojan Peak13,947Mount Whitney Group364 
 Mount LeConte13,930Mount Whitney Group1004 
 Disappointment Peak13,917Palisades138 
 Junction Peak13,888Mount Whitney Group764 
 Mount Mallory13,845Mount Whitney Group722 
 Mount Darwin13,831Evolution Region1871 
 Mount McAdie13,799Mount Whitney Group479 
 Mount Irvine13,780Mount Whitney Group197 
 Mount Winchell13,775Palisades655 
 Discovery Pinnacle13,753Mount Whitney Group105 
 Bear Creek Spire13,720Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area1440 
 Mount Corcoran13,714Mount Whitney Group197 
 University Peak13,589Mount Whitney Group1188 
 Tunnabora Peak13,563Mount Whitney Group571 
 Palisade Crest13,553Palisades561 
 Mount Bolton Brown13,491Palisades598 
 Mount Prater13,471Palisades85 
 Mount Versteeg13,471Mount Whitney Group282 
 Black Mountain13,291Central Kings Canyon Area1579 
 Mount Bradley13,264Mount Whitney Group797 
 Mount Baxter13,136Central Kings Canyon Area604 
 Diamond Peak13,127Central Kings Canyon Area856 
 Red Slate Mountain13,123Mammoth Area1683 
 Mount Gould13,005Central Kings Canyon Area1030 
 Rodgers Peak12,978Ritter Range-East Yosemite738 
 Dragon Peak12,927Central Kings Canyon Area296 
 Mount Johnson12,871Evolution Region511 
 Red and White Mountain12,816Mammoth Area936 
 Four Gables12,720Mono Recesses-Humphreys Area280 
 Blacktop Peak12,720Ritter Range-East Yosemite360 
 Mount Perkins12,566Central Kings Canyon Area329 
 Colosseum Mountain12,451Central Kings Canyon Area805 
 Mount Huntington12,394Mammoth Area514 
 Donohue Peak12,023Ritter Range-East Yosemite463 
 Tower Peak11,755Northern Yosemite2183 
 Camiaca Peak11,739Northern Yosemite1259 
 Forsyth Peak11,177Northern Yosemite1057 
 Kettle Peak11,000Northern Yosemite720 
 Grizzly Peak10,365Northern Yosemite365 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Karl Fieberling's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Sierra Vagamarken List, in the Sierra Echo Newsletter


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Karl Fieberling   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 758963 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service