Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Tahoe-Ogul Peaks List

Showing Ephrat Bitton's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (63 out of 63, or 100%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.Freel Peak10,881Carson Range31462011-03-11
2.Devils Peak7704Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area5042011-03-12
3.Phipps Peak9234Desolation-Crystal Range4342012-01-28
4.Wade Benchmark9367Carson Range2872012-01-29
5.Dicks Peak9974Desolation-Crystal Range15342012-02-04
5.Jacks Peak9856Desolation-Crystal Range3762012-02-04
5.Mount Tallac9735Desolation-Crystal Range6952012-02-04
8.Mount Rose10,776Carson Range36302012-02-05
9.Rubicon Peak9183Desolation-Crystal Range2632012-03-09
10.Genoa Peak9150Carson Range18302012-04-14
10.Duane Bliss Peak8658Carson Range6982012-04-14
12.Mount Elwell7818Central North Sierra8062012-04-21
13.Adams Peak8197Diamond Mountains21972012-04-22
14.Red Peak9307Desolation-Crystal Range1072012-07-14
14.McConnell Peak9099Desolation-Crystal Range192012-07-14
14.Silver Peak8930Desolation-Crystal Range2502012-07-14
14.Tells Peak8872Desolation-Crystal Range2722012-07-14
18.Lookout Peak9584Carson-Iceberg Area5442012-08-18
19.Raymond Peak10,014Mokelumne Wilderness Area12822012-08-19
20.Snow Valley Peak9214Carson Range12542013-01-06
21.Hawkins Peak10,024Mokelumne Wilderness Area21442013-01-12
22.Red Lake Peak10,063Mokelumne Wilderness Area14632013-01-13
22.Stevens Peak10,059Mokelumne Wilderness Area4992013-01-13
24.Jeff Davis Peak9065Mokelumne Wilderness Area5852013-01-20
25.Snow Mountain8014Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area13342013-02-10
26.Granite Chief9006Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area18462013-03-09
26.Needle Peak8971Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area3312013-03-09
26.Lyon Peak8891Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area2512013-03-09
29.Ralston Peak9235Desolation-Crystal Range10752013-03-10
30.Twin Peaks8878Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area13182013-04-13
31.Highland Peak10,936Carson-Iceberg Area24562013-10-26
31.Silver Peak-Southwest Summit10,772Carson-Iceberg Area1322013-10-26
33.Reynolds Peak9680Mokelumne Wilderness Area7602013-10-27
34.Mount Siegel9451Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges34772014-01-18
35.Desert Creek Peak8958Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges16602014-01-19
36.Old Man Mountain7789North Donner Pass Area7892014-02-01
37.Black Buttes8028North Donner Pass Area7082014-02-02
38.Pyramid Peak9983Desolation-Crystal Range25832014-03-15
38.Mount Price9975Desolation-Crystal Range5352014-03-15
40.Waterhouse Peak9497Mokelumne Wilderness Area14172014-03-16
41.Ellis Peak8740Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area10602014-04-19
42.Mount Fillmore7715Central North Sierra16752014-04-20
43.Middle Sister10,854Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges8542014-06-14
43.East Sister10,404Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges7242014-06-14
45.Mount Patterson11,673Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges41532014-06-15
45.Wheeler Peak11,663Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges3432014-06-15
45.South Sister11,360Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges7602014-06-15
48.Mokelumne Peak9334Mokelumne Wilderness Area14942014-09-14
49.Sierra Buttes Lookout8590Central North Sierra18702014-09-20
49.Haskell Peak8107Central North Sierra14272014-09-20
51.English Mountain8373North Donner Pass Area12532014-10-19
52.Castle Peak9103North Donner Pass Area13432015-01-04
52.Basin Peak9017North Donner Pass Area3372015-01-04
54.Anderson Peak8683Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area1632015-01-24
55.Signal Peak7841North Donner Pass Area6412015-01-25
56.Jobs Sister10,823Carson Range3432015-02-14
56.Jobs Peak10,633Carson Range7932015-02-14
58.Markleeville Peak9415Mokelumne Wilderness Area11352015-02-15
58.The Nipple9342Mokelumne Wilderness Area7022015-02-15
60.Mount Mildred8398Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area3182015-02-16
61.Tinker Knob8949Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area10292015-05-03
62.Round Top10,381Mokelumne Wilderness Area25412015-07-18
63.Mount Lola9148North Donner Pass Area20682015-07-19

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Tahoe-Ogul Peaks List


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ephrat Bitton   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 305170 times since 2004-11-01.

Man of Steel opened yesterday, a much-anticipated reboot of the story of Superman¡¯s origins. The title character is played by British actor Henry Cavill, who appeared at the June 12 U.K. premier of the movie in London sporting a Tom Ford suit and an Omega Seamaster wristwatch. It has been reported that in 2005 Cavill was a contender to play the new James Bond in Casino Royale, which hit theaters in 2006. Apparently, the producers found him too ¡°young¡± for the role at the time, and it was given to Daniel Craig. This is interesting because both James Bond and Daniel Craig are Omega ambassadors, though both of their model choices generally fall in the sporty Seamaster direction. The version of the elegant Omega Seamaster that Cavill sports includes an annual calendar function. This replica omega Seamaster addition to the automatic movement displays day and date, and will only need to be manually corrected on March 1 due to the differing lengths of February. One very notable thing about the Seamaster¡ªand every other movement now made by Omega¡ªis that it contains the Co-Axial escapement invented by Dr. George Daniels and serialized by Omega over the course of more than ten years to make it perfect for use in a wristwatch movement. The finely finished movement can be seen through the sapphire crystal case back of this officially certified chronometer¡ªwhich means that the movement has undergone a series of grueling tests performed by Switzerland¡¯s Contr?le Official Suisse de Chronom¨¨tres (C.O.S.C. for short), a non-profit organization established in 1973 in Switzerland to certify accuracy. The version that Cahill wears is housed in a 41 mm red gold case that is water-resistant to 100 meters. On a brown leather strap it retails for $23,900 in the United States.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright ?1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.